SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 23, 2014, 08:57 PM
United States, OH, Sandusky
Joined Nov 2013
90 Posts
Question
Favorite Scale 3D/Aerobats betw. 900-1200mm?

Hey folks, I've been shopping for a 3D-capable scale (non-EPP) foamie around 40" wingspan that will fly well on 3S, but I'm not finding much out there. Anything like an Edge, Extra, MXS, Sbach, Yak, Sukhoi, etc. would do. Horizon's new Sukhoi SU-26M would fit the bill, but I really don't like the color scheme. And their Carbon-Z Yak is a bit too rich for my blood. I'm pretty new to 3D, so superior performance isn't required, but it must be capable. Dynam & FMS have some nice looking aerobats, but they are a little bigger than I'm hoping to find, as transporting them becomes more of an issue for me, and I'd like to make better use of my 3S packs. But, since I'm having trouble finding anything else, I may have to make that compromise.

Are there any models like this that you would recommend/suggest?

Thanks.
Knight Owl is offline Find More Posts by Knight Owl
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 24, 2014, 06:34 AM
Joined Jun 2014
222 Posts
We can help you better if you explain why you prefer EPO? Do you think it's stiffer or something?
Many EPP models have plywood interior or my favorite - carbon interior.
I think this is maybe why you have few replies, people don't know where your coming from?
Zeta Science make a very good EPO model and the wings come off for transport. It is called a 3D Extreme.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2233569
Harlem is offline Find More Posts by Harlem
Old Nov 24, 2014, 05:51 PM
United States, NC, Garner
Joined Nov 2012
2,069 Posts
Parkzone Visionair
10 13 2014 Low flat spins with Hover Landing with VA (3 min 5 sec)
dalecheek1 is online now Find More Posts by dalecheek1
Old Nov 24, 2014, 06:46 PM
United States, FL, Jacksonville
Joined Feb 2012
440 Posts
Airfoilz Depron foamies..
oceanway99 is online now Find More Posts by oceanway99