SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 24, 2007, 10:06 PM
teched88
SW PA
Joined Feb 2007
342 Posts
Discussion
10 in the air on a budget

Hi guys, I posted it the educational section, but I really didn't get a lot of feedback. hope you don't mind posting here.
I teach middle school in SW pa in a very rural area. I started an RC club as a spin off of The Technology Student Association.
I am new to RC as well so I have a lot of questions. We have 2 neons and a dynam Ne-Ko 4 radio, 4 recievers and 4 2 amp esc's . I want the students to have a buddy box. Should I buy the trainer plug add ons for the neons and the chord, (60 bucks) or invest in adifferent radio. I thought about buying an airtronics buddy box only, and use that with either radio, but I'm not sure if they're compatible and I would still have to buy the plugs and chords for the neons.
The biggest thing is is that I want the kids to fly planes they have built and get hooked before they crash and get discouraged. Here are a couple of planes they have built so far. The F-15 is my first build. Will maiden as soon as the winds die down. Check them out and tell me what you think about getting 10 kids in the air on a budget.
teched88 is offline Find More Posts by teched88
Last edited by teched88; Mar 25, 2007 at 11:23 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 24, 2007, 10:13 PM
feel no remorse
underground
Joined Jun 2004
1,184 Posts
I will tell you one thing is for sure i wish a had a teacher in school who would teach me all about aerodynamics and taught me how to build model airplanes
youth must fly is offline Find More Posts by youth must fly
Old Mar 24, 2007, 10:38 PM
teched88
SW PA
Joined Feb 2007
342 Posts