HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 17, 2013, 09:36 PM
Joined Jun 2012
4 Posts
Help!
Random Nose Dives!?

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to RC and I've had quit a few experiences with planes crashing. However, I've never had a problem like this one. My friend and I build him a FT Flyer (Blue Dart). Looks great and construction seems to be very sound.(will post pics if needed.)
However we popped the electronics in the swappable fuselage and tried to maiden it. It would fly true for several seconds and then all of a sudden it would plunge into a violent nosedive. It is properly trimmed and flies level, but has a tendencies to dive randomly without user input. Checked everything and I can't detect the issue.
I figure it could 1 of 2 things.
1) Perhaps the radio is glitching from interference causing the servo to twitch? It is DSM2 only
2) The elevator servo is broken and moves unpredictably.

However I have not seen any of these issue in preflight and it has no other bad tendencies. I will further dissect this issue with field testing, but it looks like it may be a very hard mystery to uncover. Hopefully this is a basic beginner issue that you can set me straight on. Thanks in advance for your superior knowledge

Plane Specs.
1x Park300 1600kv motor
1x 18A Plush Speed Controller
2x HXT900 9g servos
1x Turnigy 500mAh 3s Lipo
1x Orange 6ch Rx w/o failsafe
1x T-SIX 6ch Orange Transmitter(DSM2)
ttrando is offline Find More Posts by ttrando
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 18, 2013, 11:56 AM
3D? I only got two thumbs!
United States, MA
Joined Jul 2012
1,200 Posts
Perhaps those are actually stalls?
AeroKen is offline Find More Posts by AeroKen
Old Jul 18, 2013, 01:44 PM
Joined Jun 2012
4 Posts