HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 25, 2004, 03:36 PM
Joined Mar 2003
192 Posts
Tampa, Orlando FLorida

hello all.. I am moving down to the Tampa area or Orlando area soon. The reason for the move is that I am sick of the cold up here in the northeast and need some better weather so i can fly year round. Are there any clubs or good fields in these areas that i need to check out?????

also on an off the air subject.. Anyone know anyone who is hiring.....I have a bachelors in Management and Masters in Ed. Technology, Looking for a career change and I am entertaining any offer.
67bigdog is offline Find More Posts by 67bigdog
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 25, 2004, 09:52 PM
A Few Sandwiches Shy
Orlando, FL
Joined Jun 2001
1,961 Posts
Check out the Club Talk section.

We have about 50 of us here in Orlando and a bunch of guys are in Seminole county also.

Rob
RMason is offline Find More Posts by RMason
Old Jan 25, 2004, 10:19 PM
Oviedo,FL
Joined Dec 2000
1,164 Posts
Re: Tampa, Orlando FLorida

Quote:
Originally posted by 67bigdog
hello all.. I am moving down to the Tampa area or Orlando area soon. The reason for the move is that I am sick of the cold up here in the northeast and need some better weather so i can fly year round. Are there any clubs or good fields in these areas that i need to check out?????
Don't know about Tampa, but there's no shortage of clubs in the central FL/ Orlando area. Here's a start-

www.rcworld.org -A primo flying site, membership made up mostly of retirees. Some nice, others a little on the grumpy side. If you're thin skinned, be forewarned!

www.rcacf.com -Another great site, with some great members and a growing electric membership. Watch out for that Jose guy, though

www.irks.org - A bit of a drive for some, but in my opinion the best club around. A diverse and super bunch of guys that host events ranging from indoor to giant scale warbird fly-ins. Home club to Dave Platt and Gary Wright, among others.