HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 21, 2012, 12:33 AM
United States, ME, Skowhegan
Joined Sep 2012
71 Posts
Discussion
HK KK 2.1 Orientation Issue

I am sure it's something simple that I am doing wrong, as I am new to this, but..

When I press forward, my quad wants to go left. If I press left, the quad wants to go in reverse, etc.

-------------
Some Info
-------------

I am using a HK KK v2.1 board flashed with KK4.7 by kapteinkuk (KK47X1540M168.hex)

My motors are setup as...

Front Left = 2 (CW) - Front Right = 1 (CCW)
Back Left = 4 (CCW) - Back Right = 3 (CW)

My HK KK v2.1 arrows are pointed at motor 1 (Front Right)

Rick
Sisco is offline Find More Posts by Sisco
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 21, 2012, 01:05 AM
Australia, VIC, Frankston
Joined Jul 2012
330 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sisco View Post
I am sure it's something simple that I am doing wrong, as I am new to this, but..

When I press forward, my quad wants to go left. If I press left, the quad wants to go in reverse, etc.

-------------
Some Info
-------------

I am using a HK KK v2.1 board flashed with KK4.7 by kapteinkuk (KK47X1540M168.hex)

My motors are setup as...

Front Left = 2 (CW) - Front Right = 1 (CCW)
Back Left = 4 (CCW) - Back Right = 3 (CW)

Rick
Motor 1 should be front left then M#2 FR, M#3 Bottom Right and M#4 BL.
CH33ZEBURG3R is offline Find More Posts by CH33ZEBURG3R
Old Sep 21, 2012, 04:57 AM
Slovenia, Ljubljana
Joined Sep 2011
1,455 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CH33ZEBURG3R View Post
Motor 1 should be front left then M#2 FR, M#3 Bottom Right and M#4 BL.
Wrong.

FL #1 FR #3
BL #2 BR #4

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...5&postcount=73

X-mode setup:
Motor 1: front left, CW
Motor 2: back left, CCW
Motor 3: Front right, CCW
Motor 4: Back right, CW
er9xuser is offline Find More Posts by er9xuser
Old Sep 21, 2012, 07:43 AM
AVR Dude
United Kingdom, England, Cnwll
Joined Jul 2011
1,608 Posts
Quote: