SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Jul 30, 2015, 11:22 AM
voda1 is online now
Find More Posts by voda1
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
27 Posts
How much? Shipping to Germany?
voda1 is online now Find More Posts by voda1
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 30, 2015, 11:31 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
4,031 Posts
I don't know yet, I'm currently away for several more days but let me check what I have at home and get back to you. Would you like a module with female connector (like in the picture) or a module with cable with TSLRS compatible male connector which can plug directly into your TX? Would you like it fully assembled or a complete set of parts? Everything affects price of course, I don't use cheap parts (the connector alone is probably 20EUR).
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2015, 11:43 AM
voda1 is online now
Find More Posts by voda1
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
27 Posts
A Modul with cable for the tx700lite would be nice!
voda1 is online now Find More Posts by voda1
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2015, 06:57 PM
neale is offline
Find More Posts by neale
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Beaudesert
Joined Jul 2008
602 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boopidoo View Post
Yes, I don't want to repeat my early mistake of trusting crappy trainer connectors.

If anyone's interested I can make some more of these modules since I think I have some more of the 16mm locking connectors.
boopidoo Would you be interested in making two of these one to suit a Taranis, and one to suit a 9c ?
Neal
neale is offline Find More Posts by neale
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 01:11 AM
FriFlyers is offline
Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Registered User
Joined Mar 2013
398 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gromitvt10 View Post
Hi, i just bought a Dragon Link UHF system. The TX700 ran havoc with my DX9 and the connector that plugs into the DX9 is huge and worthless. The slightest movement of it breaks connection and makes the Air Vehicle go into failsafe mode. The cord is long and awkward and the TX700 itself i big and clunky, like a brick. If you plan on putting it on its own tripod then its OK, but putting on the back of a radio is a PITA.
I've used the older version (smaller gray box) of the TSLRS tx for over 5 years now and its worked flawlessly with my Futaba 9C. I don't like the new version and all the hurdles i've had with it so far. Hopefully DL will fit the bill.
Hi Gromitvt

HMm Ok so you know your thing . I thought you were new, I too have TSLRS Older version and Now I am using it for my quad's( I got to order a couple of NR RX for it), and I am actially flying 250 quadcopters with Them . and It Works like a Dream.
I have had some Problem with the 2.4ghz av systems but Now I am shore that Its not TSLRS's Fault, its the Chiness Low quvality material that does it, Because as soon as I Ordered a more expensive 2.4ghz system, my problems were solved, even thou I have everything on a small 250 quadcopter it Works fine. So for now I am sticking to TSLRS, and havent plan for buying another system, But If I do I think I will go Again with TSLRS or the Immersionrc. Anyways Good Luck flying with all these Weather Modifications ......!!
FriFlyers is offline Find More Posts by FriFlyers
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 02:32 AM
dado_82 is offline
Find More Posts by dado_82
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
2 Posts
Hello all, no one has the t14sg? Im struggling ;((

Quote:
Originally Posted by dado_82 View Post
hi all, is there any one who is able to get 12 working channels with futaba t14sg?

I tried almost all combination changing system and trainer settings but i'm only able to get properly working only 8chn (yes i was rebinding after every change). Im using Tx700 Pro and RX lr 7.01 (i bougth it 2 week ago).

Training set to 16chn doesnt bind at all.
If set to 12chn it works but every 30/60 seconds all connected servos (i tryied chn 1/2/4/8/10) moves till limit position and come back to neutral, so i can't use to fly.
Training set to 8chn works well with system set to fasst 14, fasst 12 and multi.

I made all tests with and without the antenna mounted on the tx. With and without the 2.4ghz signal from rc. I kept a distance of 1 / 2 meter from the rx.

Thomas, in your websites you posted a video where you show you are able to use all 12chn (this is also why a bougth this rc and tslrs) can you share in detail how to? Unfortunately manual cant help.

Thanks in advance for help
dado_82 is offline Find More Posts by dado_82
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 03:38 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
4,031 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by neale View Post
boopidoo Would you be interested in making two of these one to suit a Taranis, and one to suit a 9c ?
Neal
I don't know how the module for 9c looks like, sorry.
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 03:39 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
4,031 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by voda1 View Post
A Modul with cable for the tx700lite would be nice!
Weekday is the connector for the tx700lite? Pinout?
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 04:39 AM
Cosmonaut is offline
Find More Posts by Cosmonaut
Registered User
Cosmonaut's Avatar
Germany, Berlin
Joined Sep 2011
27 Posts
I use your Scherrer V5 on an oldstyle Graupner MX-16s RC.

The MX-16s has 8 channels and i ripped of the HF module for using the internal PPM for the LRS TX.

As i use the 12ch RX i want to add some additional controls (e.g. a third joystick for gimbal/camera control) via the trainer port of the MX-16s. Is it possible to mix a ppm signal (CH 9-12) into the 8ch PPM of the MX-16s. And how can i do that? Via trainerport?

Brdgs,
Michael
Cosmonaut is offline Find More Posts by Cosmonaut
Last edited by Cosmonaut; Jul 31, 2015 at 05:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 05:54 AM
voda1 is online now
Find More Posts by voda1
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
27 Posts
Connector on TX 700lite is svhs female.

Output connector from taranis should be svhs male!
voda1 is online now Find More Posts by voda1
Last edited by voda1; Jul 31, 2015 at 06:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 08:39 AM
thomasscherrer is offline
Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Registered User
thomasscherrer's Avatar
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Ballerup
Joined May 2007
3,252 Posts


this picture is from a Danish RC event last weekend,
hopefully you all have a much better weekend folks,
at least if you fly TSLRS :-)
thomasscherrer is offline Find More Posts by thomasscherrer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 10:03 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
4,031 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by voda1 View Post
Connector on TX 700lite is svhs female.

Output connector from taranis should be svhs male!
Thanks, do you know the pinout? Maybe it's available on tslrs.com?
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 10:35 AM
voda1 is online now
Find More Posts by voda1
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
27 Posts
Here you can see the pinout
Name: uploadfromtaptalk1438356912139.jpg
Views: 11
Size: 121.1 KB
Description:
voda1 is online now Find More Posts by voda1
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 11:00 AM
boopidoo is online now
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
4,031 Posts
Thanks, is the separate power input needed. Can't everything run using the DIN-connector?

Btw, that pinout is that the male or female plug? I probably have some SVHS cable I can use for this.
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 12:31 PM
voda1 is online now
Find More Posts by voda1
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
27 Posts
No, i dont need the extra Power input. The input Conector on TX 700 is female. Also the picture is female!

You need for the Taranis out a cable with male plug.
voda1 is online now Find More Posts by voda1
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Long range flight using new DMD 868Mhz RC equipment tron FPV Talk 502 Jun 10, 2015 07:16 AM
Idea Long Range RC pmarek UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 22 Nov 07, 2011 06:17 PM
Long Range RC Link? cloudy Radios 2 Aug 09, 2008 12:11 PM
long range radio system suggestions?? oracle_9 Thermal 15 Aug 09, 2008 10:44 AM
Discussion Long Range 2.4 Ghz Wireless RC Camera edplane Aerial Photography 8 Apr 18, 2008 08:24 PM