HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 22, 2008, 04:22 PM
United States, MD, Solomons
Joined Feb 2002
1,954 Posts
Discussion
What do you do with your old magazines?

Hello all,
I'm relatively new to R/c flying, been doing it for only 7 years. Since i've started i've been getting my steady stream of R/C magazines every month (Model Airplane News, Backyard Flyer, Model Aviation, Etc). Well its finally come to the point where my wife doesn't like seeing a hug pile in the garage. Sooo what do you guys do with your old magazines? I've been clinging on to them thinking "I may need to read an article from march 2002", but do i really? Just looking for some ideas on how to get rid of some of them or should I keep them all, if so where? Thanx

Kyle
gromitvt10 is offline Find More Posts by gromitvt10
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 22, 2008, 04:31 PM
1.21 Gigawatts!
Irvine, CA, USA
Joined Oct 2000
7,495 Posts
Unless there is an article on a project that you plan to build, I have never had the need to go back to an old issue. So I keep mine for as long as I can, and eventually goes to the recycling bin when I run out of room.

I did see some really old RC magazines donated to local library. Maybe that will inspire some future hobbiests?
Steph280 is online now Find More Posts by Steph280
Old Oct 22, 2008, 05:16 PM
United States, NJ, Monroe Township
Joined Aug 2006
7,093 Posts
I usually just recycle mine.

But it is nice to donate them. Maybe give them to a kid who's into RC or something...
BD Flyer is offline Find More Posts by BD Flyer
Old Oct 22, 2008, 05:17 PM
United States, MI, Ann Arbor
Joined Feb 2008
537 Posts
There is also the free items forum in the trade forums, someone might really enjoy them or be looking for specific issues. People pay shipping for the free items or pick them up so there is no shipping.
TacoChuck is offline Find More Posts by TacoChuck
Old Oct 22, 2008, 05:30 PM
All under control, Grommit!
United Kingdom, Aberdeen
Joined Sep 2000