SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 07, 2012, 09:28 AM
RC Reviews & Tx Setup Guides
Tom Z's Avatar
United States
Joined Sep 2007
3,492 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jastt View Post
my new devo 10 is turning out to be a piece of junk..i new i should of bought spektrum. it works with phoenix rc but thats about it, my esc won't recognize the throttle stick but my servo tester has no problems, and now Dfuse tools won't recognize the tx because walkera usb driver sucks.
You must manually install the USB driver.

The DfuSe USB Upgrade software also contains the driver.
The driver files are located in the “Driver” folder in your installed path
(C:\Program files\devention Upgrade Tools).

In the DfuSe USB Upgrade user manual v1.4 see the section
"6.2 Hardware installation section" on page 11/20.
This will show you how to load the driver so you can do the update.



http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...1&postcount=31



Tom
Tom Z is offline Find More Posts by Tom Z
Last edited by Tom Z; Jul 10, 2013 at 08:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 07, 2012, 09:38 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
thanks for quick reply, the usb cable was not all the way in the tx i had to force it in like something was going break.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 09:40 AM
RC Reviews & Tx Setup Guides
Tom Z's Avatar
United States
Joined Sep 2007
3,492 Posts
Your welcome. I'm glad you got it working.

Tom
Tom Z is offline Find More Posts by Tom Z
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 09:45 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
any idea's why my tx throttle isn't recognizing a 40a turnigy plush esc, iv'e tried everything even rollback tx to older software, ive tried doing this,
deactivate throttle hold
end points to max
reverse servo
created new model name
connect battery at 100% and 0% throttle
i get the 3 beeps when connect battery and thats it.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 10:31 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
i also have fixed id enabled, so tx on then rx.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 10:58 AM
Heli collector
livonia bob's Avatar
United States, MI, Livonia
Joined Apr 2009
16,526 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jastt View Post
thanks for quick reply, the usb cable was not all the way in the tx i had to force it in like something was going break.
You have to pull the rubber flap out of the way other wise it stops the cable from going in all the way.. I had this problem also till I figured out that the flap can be pulled out a hair more and it then doesn't interfere.

Open flap than pull gently on it and you will feel it come out a little more and clear the hole for the plug..
livonia bob is offline Find More Posts by livonia bob
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 11:23 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
i was aware off the rubber usb cover and there was no binding on it when plugging in, there was alot of plastic creaking when it did go in.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 12:31 PM
RC Reviews & Tx Setup Guides
Tom Z's Avatar
United States
Joined Sep 2007
3,492 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jastt View Post
any idea's why my tx throttle isn't recognizing a 40a turnigy plush esc, iv'e tried everything even rollback tx to older software, ive tried doing this,
deactivate throttle hold
end points to max
reverse servo
created new model name
connect battery at 100% and 0% throttle
i get the 3 beeps when connect battery and thats it.

I am not sure. What receiver are you using?


Tom
Tom Z is offline Find More Posts by Tom Z
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 01:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2010
1,232 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jastt View Post
my new devo 10 is turning out to be a piece of junk..i new i should of bought spektrum. it works with phoenix rc but thats about it, my esc won't recognize the throttle stick but my servo tester has no problems, and now Dfuse tools won't recognize the tx because walkera usb driver sucks.
yeah, knowing which receiver would help....also you could try setting your throttle travels a little higher on either end. Oh yeah, go to the channel monitor screen and make sure you are getting proper throttle range. **Make sure it's linear**

Also, the Devo10 is really good...once you get things sorted out you're going to be quite happy with your purchase.
pmerritt is online now Find More Posts by pmerritt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 07:59 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
using rx1002 and it has binded as the blue light is not flashing, i did check monitor screen and at 100% it travels to its correct position, then i set travel adjustment to 150% and it reaches full end travel, also all 4 servo's work when connected.
the first new devo 10 i received from hobbyhot had a broken gear switch as the tx was only covered in bubble wrap, they did pay for return postage. the second one i received from myrchobby the right stick got stuck after 20min use..it was fixed by taking back cover off to free up the binding, so that has added to the frustration.
with the servo tester its working good with esc+motor+rx, but when the rx is connected to tx i just get 3 beeps when battery connected.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 11:15 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
i have a good idea what the problem is, but won't know till later on.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 08, 2012, 02:19 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
problem solved it was wrong plug placement, devo 10 is good.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 07:11 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
when i plug in a gy650 gyro into a rx1002/devo 10 the rx doesn't bind with the tx, but when i take out the gyro's channel/gain leads it binds...any ideas
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 07:48 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
13 Posts
all good, it was a setting with tx.
jastt is offline Find More Posts by jastt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 06:55 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom
Joined Sep 2011
366 Posts
Hi,

I have a 3 cell lipo on my TX, and I can't seem to get the lipo alarm to go above 10v, should be 11.1 min really, is there anyway to alter this on the Devo 10?
RotaryC is offline Find More Posts by RotaryC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Walkera New Devention Devo 12 transmitter first impression: ehirobo Radios 539 Sep 14, 2014 12:11 AM
Discussion Walkera Devo 12 (11X clone) Nuremberg 2011 Mikarro Radios 8 Aug 25, 2013 08:22 PM
Discussion Walkera devo reciever question? autowarrior Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 0 Feb 28, 2012 11:58 PM
For Sale Walkera Devo 7 TX/Devo RX2625H Combo for sale Tom Z Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Oct 06, 2011 12:33 PM
For Sale Walkera Devo 7 TX/Devo RX2625H Combo for sale Tom Z Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 05, 2011 11:38 AM