HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Old Oct 16, 2014, 08:03 AM
Joined Oct 2014
14 Posts
Help!
Help with introduction to RC planes

Hi there, I am new in all these, I did some searching around about this the whole afternoon but still couldn't understand the concept of RC aircrafts, I have zero knowledge about this so I hope someone can explain and suggest to me the following;

1. The required electrical things needed are ESC, receiver, transmitter, Arduino?,

2. How does a receiver and transmitter works? (Programming wise)

3. What actually is this Arduino (Is it something like a motherboard?) and what is the most value for money model? Or are there better other cheaper brand which is fairly reliable?

4. What is the best way and material to create a helicopter like propeller?(the plane will be quite heavy because the most convenient material I can get my hands on is wood)

5. Can I program the Arduino to do auto piloting? (Example, make the plan fly straight if no inputs are received)

6. How many motors can an Arduino handle? Lets say I have a 4 propellered helicopter, each has one motor to rotate the propeller and another to position the propeller to point to the right direction

7. Best place to get the needed things? Especially gears, I need them to connect my motors

8. A good tutorial for someone who doesnt know anything about circuit boards and electrical stuffs?

9. If you don't mind, can we exchange contact and guide me through?

I do hope someone could help me clear as much doubts as possible, oh and sorry if I posted this in the wrong section, I couldn't find a section for RC aircraft development
SlonCHL is offline Find More Posts by SlonCHL
Last edited by SlonCHL; Oct 16, 2014 at 09:32 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 16, 2014, 08:06 AM
Air, Ground & Water
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,607 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlonCHL View Post
Help with introduction to RC planes