HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 31, 2008, 03:50 PM
Crash much?
New Zealand
Joined Jan 2008
14 Posts
Help!
Dynam Extra 330 help

hi i am new to rc planes. i received my first plane yesterday. Its a RTF Extra 330.
I have started putting it together but i got to putting on the propeller and the parts i got seem to be different to what the instruction booklet has and i cant work out how it goes on.
just wondering if anyone else with the same plane maybe had a similar problem and a solution.

oh and also the charger for the li-poly battery doesnt have the polarity on it so i dont know which ac to dc adaptor to get....ive spent about $320 on this plane so far and dont want to blow the battery up hehe.

any help would be great
meekle is offline Find More Posts by meekle
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 31, 2008, 04:34 PM
Calgary, Alberta
Joined Jul 2007
1,116 Posts
If this is your first plane, you are going to lose those $320 in about 10 seconds after takeoff. I suggest you go and get a GWS Slow Stick or Hobbyzone Supercub. The additional money spent on one of those will be well worth it.

What charger do you have?
The_Fuzz is offline Find More Posts by The_Fuzz
Old Jan 31, 2008, 04:46 PM
Crash much?
New Zealand
Joined Jan 2008
14 Posts
it is a Li-polmer battery charger from dynam.

ive flown rc planes before this is just the 1st one ive owned.
quite frustrating really, i was so excited when it arrived and now i cant even fly it
Old Jan 31, 2008, 04:51 PM
Calgary, Alberta
Joined Jul 2007
1,116 Posts
Which one?

http://www.dynam-rc.com/products/battery/charger.htm

There should be some type of diagram showing what is + and -. I think the center pin is usually the +.
Old Jan 31, 2008, 04:54 PM
Crash much?
New Zealand
Joined Jan 2008
14 Posts
yeah thats the wierd thing. there is no diagram. but yeah i thought the center pin was more than likely +. just didnt want to risk it.
its the 5th charger down the list

any idea about the propeller pieces?