HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 16, 2014, 01:16 PM
Joined Dec 2014
12 Posts
Help!
i am looking forward to get into fpv (quad)

hi,
i am looking forward to buy fpv quad can you suggest me which quad frame is good , i have only have basic knowledge of fpv , i will be buying 250 size quad ,
i can see lumenier qav250 , blackout mini,
i am new to this so suggest me which is more durable, long lasting, strong and worth to buy,
thankyou
royalakshay is online now Find More Posts by royalakshay
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 16, 2014, 01:22 PM
Joined Dec 2014
12 Posts
i would like to do stunts and racing like chapru fpv
Old Dec 16, 2014, 02:32 PM
helis, boats, cars and planes
United States, AZ, Prescott
Joined Oct 2013
205 Posts
chapru fpv is on a quav 250.

When you buy your battery get the high discharge stuff. Regular 30c batteries wear out and die on you.
parajared is offline Find More Posts by parajared
Old Dec 18, 2014, 04:18 AM
Joined Dec 2014
12 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by parajared View Post
chapru fpv is on a quav 250.

When you buy your battery get the high discharge stuff. Regular 30c batteries wear out and die on you.
so what parts i need to build the fpv quad like chapru fpv
can you tell me in details ( step by step) that how should i get started .
Old Dec 18, 2014, 05:32 AM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,482 Posts
What RC have you flown before?
Hajile is online now Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 18, 2014, 09:08 AM
Joined Oct 2013
205 Posts
The Luminier QAV 250 comes in a "RTF" version which is actually a bind and fly. It comes with all the components you need except a reciever and your own video system.

Quote:
Regardless of his rc experience I think a QAV250 can be a good first quad to newbies of rather talented nature because of how crashable they are. Grab a bunch of extra props and give it a go. They take a lickin' and keep on tickin.
Old Dec 18, 2014, 09:13 AM
Joined Oct 2013
205 Posts