SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 18, 2012, 01:55 PM
United States, GA, Dallas
Joined Sep 2012
24 Posts
Discussion
Ailien Aircraft Hornet!!! 1st build for me!

So I just received my first kit to build! I chose a Alien Aircraft "Hornet"! I actually built a rubberband powered kit 30 years ago when I was 12 and had a blast building it,only problem was I put the main wing on backwards and when I launched off our two story house in Chicago it flew straight out about 10 ft. and straight down about 20ft. with a sudden stop at the bottom! I have been flying for a few months now. My first plane was a 3 channel HZ Cub and then a Trojan T-28 so I figure it's time to try again!

http://www.alienaircraft.com/k107.htm

After I got my work area set up and got the kit opened I had a couple questions so I figured I would call Alien Aircraft because I wanted to tell them thank you for the clean kit and fast shipping and ended up talking to Tom who was very helpful and very kind in answering my questions and seemed like a great guy right off!
So I just wanted to say hey and I look forward to using this section of the forum in this and future builds! If this one comes together I believe I will name her "Redemption"!
ejimbo4 is offline Find More Posts by ejimbo4
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 18, 2012, 03:09 PM
United States, IL, Joliet
Joined Jun 2009
3,455 Posts
First congrats on your first build ,second it looks like a nice plane . Iam sighned up for your build I like the stearman he sells and the 310 twin also . joe
cracksmeup is offline Find More Posts by cracksmeup
Last edited by cracksmeup; Oct 18, 2012 at 03:18 PM.
Old Oct 18, 2012, 07:49 PM
United States, MI, Marquette
Joined Dec 2010
208 Posts
Grats and good luck on the build. I was thinking about the blinker for an indoor flyer (indoor football stadium) they look like fun building kits
Taget is offline Find More Posts by Taget
Old Oct 19, 2012, 04:39 AM
M0unt@in M0del$ minion