HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 14, 2014, 08:07 AM
SEMPER FI
United States, IL, Belleville
Joined Oct 2006
1,058 Posts
Discussion
I want to fly like...WARTHOX...What Quad do I need?

I Have been flying Quads for about 2+ years now. I think I have gotten pretty good with what I currently own but I feel my Quads are sort of limiting my ability to grow as a Quad Pilot. Here is what I currently own:

DJI Phantom
Blade MQX
Wltoys V222
Hubsan X4 V2 (SD Cam Version)
Hubsan X4 V2
Estes Proto X
RCLOGGER - Eye One Extreme (Waiting for it to ship due to delays)

Watching vimeo videos of WARTHOX flying has made me want to get THAT good! However I wonder what new Quad I should be buying as I think that makes a huge difference, I can't do certain acro moves because my quads simply do not have the power and ability to do those high rate climbs etc, I can do somewhat similar things but nothing to the extent of throwing the Quad around in the sky like he does, it's pretty amazing to watch and I honestly think I can get that good with more experience and practice practice practice! IN my group i am the best pilot but I see myself as a beginner when it comes to guys like WARTHOX

mwc quad // ultraesc closed loop (3 min 33 sec)

So should I look at a MWC Quad? I guess this would be the point where I should actually build my first quad Vs. buying it RTF etc?

If you have a moment and want to help me choose a new set up I would appreciate any inputs you have. Thanks in advance.
JUCD VPR is offline Find More Posts by JUCD VPR
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 14, 2014, 09:12 AM
Ready to fly MRs
Swanton, OH
Joined Jul 2007
5,100 Posts
It isn't the quad, it is the talent. Most any quad will work, it more importantly depends on the flight controller. Warthox has a boatload of videos using everything from mini quads to huge octos and he throws them all around.