New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 19, 2015, 07:04 PM
Find More Posts by kevin
United States, OH, Grove City
Joined Aug 1999
3,753 Posts
Build Log
TechOne EPO Sbach 342 PNP from BuddyRC

This will be a build log and review for the TechOne EPO Sbach 342 Thrust Vector Indoor/Outdoor PNP Aircraft from BuddyRC. The airframe and batteries for this build log and review were provided by BuddyRC.com I have been an Ezone / RCGroups author since 2001. I usually would do a formal RCGroups review of airframes that are provided for review , but in talking to BuddyRC they wished to do this review as a build log.

A link to the review aircraft can be found here:
http://www.buddyrc.com/techone-sbach...-aircraft.html

Specifications:
Wingspan...............840mm (33.1 in)
Overall Length.......960mm (37.8 in)
Flying Weight........275-295g (with battery)
Prop Size..............8x4
Motor Size.............AT2206/V2 KV1500
Speed Control.......10A
Servo.....................9g servo (4 pcs)

Recommended Battery....... Glacier 3s 11.1v (Sku:GLC-25C-450-3S)

As a PNP aircraft all of the components outlined above are included with the kit. A receiver and battery will need to be provided by the modeler.

My first impression was that this was a rather attractive model and upon further inspection felt fairly light for its size and epo foam composition. After handling the airframe for a few minutes while going over the parts, I soon began to worry about how long this model would look attractive ... the decals were already beginning to peel somewhat.

For a (mostly) profile airframe, the Sbach has a very nice battery compartment and hatch that is held in place very securely with the provided clip at the rear of the hatch.

The motor and thrust vectoring mechanism is very securely mounted. I am really looking forward to see how this is going to fly!

Feel free to ask questions as I move along in the build!
kevin is offline Find More Posts by kevin
RCG Plus Member