HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 05, 2013, 10:38 PM
Fly More Crash Less
AZAerobat's Avatar
United States, AZ, Prescott
Joined Sep 2007
1,369 Posts
I am looking at one of these in .40 size to use with my K&B .40. What servos do you guys think would be a good fit? Also do you think it would be a good trainer dialed down? My nephew can fly fairly well but still needs more practice so I would like to let him fly it with me when he comes to visit. I was looking at Hitec servos such as the HS-322HD, HS-422, or the HS425BB. I do not have much experience with standard size servos that is why I ask.
AZAerobat is offline Find More Posts by AZAerobat
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 06, 2013, 03:25 PM
Registered User
United States, NY, Hamburg
Joined Aug 2011
496 Posts
Sorry...mine is still in the box, I got it to aerotow small sailplanes. Right now our flying season is all but over here. When you get it up and running come back and let us know how it flies, does not seem to much on this plane
Rick
tailsld is online now Find More Posts by tailsld
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013, 06:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
22 Posts
Aviator pro 60 replacement parts

Does anyone know how to order parts from Value Hobby? You can't do it by phone-they say to do it on line. I've tried customer support request and emailing them and get no reply. I need a cowl and motor box for my Aviator pro 60. This plane was really flying great, too. (forgot to plug in my ailerons)
basic bob is offline Find More Posts by basic bob
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013, 07:09 AM
WAA-08 THANK FRANK!
JimNM's Avatar
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Joined Jun 2002
7,256 Posts
Cowl...

http://www.valuehobby.com/cowling-fo...or-pro-60.html

I dont see the motor box - but here is the fuse listing...
http://www.valuehobby.com/fuselage-f...ro-60-red.html

Be well

listing of all parts on website for AV Pro. You may need to change the number of items displayed on the page - I chose SHOW ALL ..
http://www.valuehobby.com/catalogsea...&q=aviator+pro
JimNM is offline Find More Posts by JimNM
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013, 07:34 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
22 Posts
Aviator pro 60 replacement parts

Thanks for your quick reply Jim. I've just now ordered the cowl-looks like I'll have to either make a motor box or see if some other company sells a motor box that would work
basic bob is offline Find More Posts by basic bob
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013, 07:47 AM
WAA-08 THANK FRANK!
JimNM's Avatar
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Joined Jun 2002
7,256 Posts
FWIW you may be able to use an aftermarket motor mount or even use stand offs. Long threaded bolts with the appropriate length of nylon spacer between firewall and motor mount.
http://headsuphobby.com/Adjustable-M...dium-D-567.htm
http://headsuphobby.com/Spacers-Stand-Offs_c150.htm
JimNM is offline Find More Posts by JimNM
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2013, 08:39 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
22 Posts
Aviator pro 60 replacement parts

Thanks again Jim- I was thinking the same thing-adjustable mount-thanks for the website
basic bob is offline Find More Posts by basic bob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion G-Force Lipos from Valuehobby agyork87 Micro Ready-to-Fly 2 May 11, 2012 03:52 PM
Discussion Official Unofficial Aeromax 39" Hybrid Yak from Valuehobby Review krexken 3D Flying 12 Apr 23, 2012 01:50 AM
Discussion Airtronics RDS8000 lipo question (from valuehobby) T-CAT Radios 14 Dec 30, 2010 02:44 PM
Question anyone ordered from these guys? Valuehobby nakman8 Trader Talk 6 Nov 27, 2008 10:03 PM
Question Emax motors from ValueHobby Rishelman Power Systems 13 Sep 05, 2008 06:36 PM