HorizonHobby.com Shop our Airplanes Products Shop our Surface Products
Old Sep 15, 2015, 03:55 PM
Find More Posts by BlueLightSpecial
United States, PA, Gibsonia
Joined Sep 2015
4 Posts
Discussion
First time builder

Im a 40 yo noob, learned on a Champ, finally decided to graduate to something with ailerons. So I purchased a Red Eagle Aurora from value hobbies. Began assembly, Wing went ok, but my question is the foam pieces that contain the carbon rods and attach to the main fuselage on both sides, strengening it. Once I glued these pieces in place, I noticed that the main fuselage has an ever so slight curve to it. Maybe I'm being too critical, but is this going to be a problem? I havent assembled the tail, so perhaps once that is finished, it will be PERFECTLY straight. Thanks in advance!
BlueLightSpecial is offline Find More Posts by BlueLightSpecial
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 15, 2015, 05:34 PM
Find More Posts by PaulB
Mike's Ma Maaaaaaaaan
Paderborn DE
Joined Oct 2004
1,608 Posts
Welcome to RC Groups (I would have said 'Hi XXXXX but you didn't post your name....).

A bow in the fuselage however slight will obviously cause a tiny problem, it will effectively give you a bit of unwanted rudder all of the times, but you have a trim button, right?? Just trim it out IF you notice it.

HOWEVER, bet you never notice it and will be 10000% happy with how your Baby flies. Learn for next time but don't worry, models can often fly pretty good with a slight 'bent bit', the biggest problem is when the pilot gets it into his head that it won't fly....

Don't sweat it, go fly and have fun,

Paul
PaulB is offline Find More Posts by PaulB
Old Sep 16, 2015, 08:10 AM
Joined Sep 2015
4 Posts