HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 16, 2012, 10:16 AM
United States, GA, Smyrna
Joined Oct 2011
56 Posts
Question
Flaps on a CG eagle 2

Was thinking about doing flaps or maybe flaparon on a carl goldberg eagle 2. Good idea or bad idea?
ithia is offline Find More Posts by ithia
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 16, 2012, 07:26 PM
H&H
H&H Hobbies
Old mystic CT U.S.A.
Joined Nov 2003
641 Posts
I wouldn't consider it a good idea or a bad idea. just an Idea. My question is why?
What are you looking to gain performance wise?
H&H is offline Find More Posts by H&H
Old Apr 16, 2012, 07:46 PM
I'm a pilot... 100 yrs to late
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,423 Posts
It's an eagle... its a trainer... .. people still do things for fun. I turned mine into a V-Tail for fun. Looks really cool and flies just like the orginal. Go with flaperons.. nothing required building wise.. just mixing..

The V-Eagle. Full screen makes it easier to see.. phone cam so not the best.
Maiden Flight of the Veagle (1 min 50 sec)
Thermalin is offline Find More Posts by Thermalin
Last edited by Thermalin; Apr 16, 2012 at 07:52 PM.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 10:12 PM
H&H
H&H Hobbies
Old mystic CT U.S.A.
Joined Nov 2003
641 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thermalin View Post
It's an eagle... its a trainer... .. people still do things for fun.
Agreed 100%. This is however, the beginner training area and the op has only 16 posts.
I thought it a good idea to see what he was thinking.
A beginner probably won't be served as well by modifying his/her trainer as they would be be by simply learning to fly it.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 10:13 PM
Master of the Figure "9"
Wichita, Kansas
Joined Dec 2005
1,649 Posts
ithia,