HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 23, 2012, 08:25 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Richmond
Joined Aug 2010
1,282 Posts
First FPV Flight of The FR4 Multirotor

Here is the first FPV flight of my FR4 multirotor with the FF-C10 board.
First FPV Flight of The FR4 (7 min 14 sec)
rcjose is offline Find More Posts by rcjose
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 26, 2012, 04:25 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Richmond
Joined Aug 2010
1,282 Posts
Not a FreeFlight board but...

This Crius All In One Pro board is at the same price today as the FF board on rctimer. Just ordered one and will use in my FR4.

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...5&productname=
rcjose is offline Find More Posts by rcjose
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 03:01 PM
Closed Account
Joined May 2011
678 Posts
So currently my FF flashed with Baseflight is in QuadX mode, if I want to put it on a Hunter V-Tail frame that's Y4, how do I change that since I'm not connecting it to arduino to change the sketch.
MrDusanmandic is offline Find More Posts by MrDusanmandic
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 04:16 PM
Registered User
danger_mouse's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Gatton
Joined Jan 2007
931 Posts
Read the manual.
Connect in CLI mode. Should need to do something like this:

# mixer y4
# save
danger_mouse is offline Find More Posts by danger_mouse
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 02:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
22 Posts
hello I bought the bosch barometer to add it to my ff c10 you can post a picture of the correct way to install.
I have to replace the firmware 1.24?
turrican_1 is offline Find More Posts by turrican_1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 09:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
13 Posts
GLB mini x400 v3 arf

Hello all.
, stepping up in quad copter size, I have ordered a larger quad from GLB in china
with a Cruis MWG controller board. What software do I need to program and where can I obtain the software, unless GLB provides all that is needed which is not indicaded on the website.
Any help in this is very much welcomed.
Tnx for reading de rotorolly
rotorolly is offline Find More Posts by rotorolly
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 08:30 AM
Registered User
United States, TX, Richmond
Joined Aug 2010
1,282 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotorolly View Post
Hello all.
, stepping up in quad copter size, I have ordered a larger quad from GLB in china
with a Cruis MWG controller board. What software do I need to program and where can I obtain the software, unless GLB provides all that is needed which is not indicaded on the website.
Any help in this is very much welcomed.
Tnx for reading de rotorolly
It depends on the type of Crius board. If it's a multiwii then it can run the MultiWii software which can be obtained at http://www.multiwii.com/. If it's the All In One Pro it can run botth the MultiWii and MegaPirateNG. http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/
rcjose is offline Find More Posts by rcjose
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 08:33 AM
Registered User
United States, TX, Richmond
Joined Aug 2010
1,282 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican_1 View Post
hello I bought the bosch barometer to add it to my ff c10 you can post a picture of the correct way to install.
I have to replace the firmware 1.24?
Do a seach in this thread for the word barometer. There is a post explaining how to connect it to the origibal Free Flight board.

I don't know if it will work with the newer FF-C10 board. I also believe you will need to re-flash the FF-C10 with MulTiWii as the V1.30 firmware and ZNS application were never designed to support a barometer.
rcjose is offline Find More Posts by rcjose
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 03:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
13 Posts
Tnx for the info, will see what GOODLUCKBUY wil send me
de rotorolly
rotorolly is offline Find More Posts by rotorolly
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 05:59 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
22 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose View Post
Do a seach in this thread for the word barometer. There is a post explaining how to connect it to the origibal Free Flight board.

I don't know if it will work with the newer FF-C10 board. I also believe you will need to re-flash the FF-C10 with MulTiWii as the V1.30 firmware and ZNS application were never designed to support a barometer.
Ok my quad fly very well save the barometer and don't touch the ff c10 board I try this function "ALT LOCK" in aio pro and other quad
turrican_1 is offline Find More Posts by turrican_1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 10:28 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
49 Posts
cannot get freeflight to connect to pc

its been awhile since ive used this board and im trying to set a buddy up with a quad. ive used this board and this pc together before but it will not connect!?!?!

im doing the procedure as the manual states but when i plug in the flight pack freeflight just goes through its normal start up sequence. the usb loaders blue light is on but like i said nothing different happens from freeflight.

the board is currently running TC's multiwii port.

any ideas?
seeyalaterbye is offline Find More Posts by seeyalaterbye
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 10:44 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2011
2 Posts
Does anyone know how to hook up the GY-86 (mpu6050) to the white Free Flight board and also which GUI/firmware to use?

Thanks
fpvhex is offline Find More Posts by fpvhex
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 04:01 PM
James not bond
jy0933's Avatar
United States, MN, Minneapolis
Joined May 2012
2,074 Posts
a quicky...has anyone figured out how to use sonar with FF+afroflight?

what are the pins for trig and echo?

thx
jy0933 is offline Find More Posts by jy0933
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 05:31 PM
Registered User
danger_mouse's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Gatton
Joined Jan 2007
931 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by seeyalaterbye View Post
its been awhile since ive used this board and im trying to set a buddy up with a quad. ive used this board and this pc together before but it will not connect!?!?!

im doing the procedure as the manual states but when i plug in the flight pack freeflight just goes through its normal start up sequence. the usb loaders blue light is on but like i said nothing different happens from freeflight.

the board is currently running TC's multiwii port.

any ideas?
What software are you using to connect? Have you tried nicodh's Naze32 gui AIO?
danger_mouse is offline Find More Posts by danger_mouse
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 09:30 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
49 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger_mouse View Post
What software are you using to connect? Have you tried nicodh's Naze32 gui AIO?
I'm using multiwiiconfig. its the same one I've used before. I don't know what would be wrong with it.
seeyalaterbye is offline Find More Posts by seeyalaterbye
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Aug 11, 2011 08:25 AM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 10:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 08:58 AM
Sold Multi Wii flight controller with auto level ver 1.7 tc3wins Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 May 08, 2011 01:02 AM
Video Trex SE...3d flight with auto Nick Maxwell Electric Heli Talk 10 Dec 18, 2006 09:23 PM