HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 01, 2012, 01:04 PM
Registered User
Summitdude's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
492 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLADUS63 View Post
I'm using SPW on my lawmate VRx and it's good.

You can only fry a VTx... but not with a SPW.
I forgot to add, mine is the 1.2ghz. What urs ?

*edit* ok i tested it and it seems fine (on "bench test" that is).

Its a Circular Wireless SPW that has a high pass filter on it (to remove UHF freq.)
Summitdude is offline Find More Posts by Summitdude
Last edited by Summitdude; Nov 01, 2012 at 01:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 01, 2012, 02:03 PM
Registered User
GLADUS63's Avatar
France, Limousin, Limoges
Joined Jul 2009
1,181 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Summitdude View Post
I forgot to add, mine is the 1.2ghz. What urs ?
I'm using 1280MHz
GLADUS63 is online now Find More Posts by GLADUS63
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 02, 2012, 02:57 AM
Registered User
Summitdude's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
492 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLADUS63 View Post
I'm using 1280MHz
Same here.

Why i asked is that i have read about it not working in other threads
like here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1423690
Summitdude is offline Find More Posts by Summitdude
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 02:59 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
922 Posts
Im also using lawmate 1.2 with spw on vrx without Any problems
timtimtim is offline Find More Posts by timtimtim
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 03:08 AM
Registered User
GLADUS63's Avatar
France, Limousin, Limoges
Joined Jul 2009
1,181 Posts
I don't know there was this problem, may be like some 5gh8 there a power source for an active antenna or LNA, and in this case it wouldn't appreciate any antenna that is shorted like SKP and Cloverleaf.
GLADUS63 is online now Find More Posts by GLADUS63
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 05, 2012, 10:55 AM
Registered User
Summitdude's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
492 Posts
So i am getting way to high audiolevel from the vtx i think. If i have the volume @ 1/50 in my monitor it still is crazy loud.

I use a GP2 and a Mini FPV 1000mw.

What is the easiest solution ?

Summitdude is offline Find More Posts by Summitdude
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2012, 02:24 PM
Registered User
Illinois, USA
Joined Aug 2009
968 Posts
Put a resistor in the audio out line.
vertcnc is offline Find More Posts by vertcnc
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2012, 04:27 PM
Registered User
Summitdude's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
492 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vertcnc View Post
Put a resistor in the audio out line.
Going to buy a set of different ones tomorrow, mayby a potentiomer too so i can find a good value.
Summitdude is offline Find More Posts by Summitdude
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2012, 04:36 PM
Registered User
Illinois, USA
Joined Aug 2009
968 Posts
Yah, Potentiometer would be the best. You can find some pretty small ones. Just leave it in-line.
vertcnc is offline Find More Posts by vertcnc
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 10:27 AM
Registered User
Summitdude's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
492 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vertcnc View Post
Yah, Potentiometer would be the best. You can find some pretty small ones. Just leave it in-line.
Got some used ones in a store but they all were bulky.
But i used one to find a sweet spot. I ended up @ almost 4k ohm. I actually didnt need that much to make the sound good but i noticed when i increased the resistance a bit further some small strange static in the picture vanished also.

Mayby some audio bleeding into the videofeed ?
Summitdude is offline Find More Posts by Summitdude
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:44 PM
Registered User
Illinois, USA
Joined Aug 2009
968 Posts
I am not an electronic expert but, I always had problems with the audio being over driven where it bleeded over to the video creating static lines similar to what happens form interference from motor. Most of my setups now, I have put a volume control in-line but now just leave the audio disconnected.
vertcnc is offline Find More Posts by vertcnc
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 02:10 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,393 Posts
Hello to all I am in need of a
Low pass Filter LPF1200/LPF1400
If anyone in the USA has an extra one.
I would love to get it from you.
I have an FPV demo this weekend and would love to use my 1.3 ghz vtx to show the guys around here some tree surfing.
If you have one plz PM me. The one I ordered won't be here quick enough.
Thanks guys?
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 10:06 AM
Registered User
Summitdude's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
492 Posts
Got my lawmate 1.2 1000mw today. I guess they changed the design ? New "heatsink" and a connector instead of soldered wires.

Summitdude is offline Find More Posts by Summitdude
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 10:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
922 Posts
Nice is it free from sound issues? And where did you buy it?
timtimtim is offline Find More Posts by timtimtim
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 11:04 AM
Registered User
Summitdude's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
492 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by timtimtim View Post
Nice is it free from sound issues? And where did you buy it?
Hobbywireless.

Will try it out soon.
Summitdude is offline Find More Posts by Summitdude
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Lawmate vs BOB Fox 700 Tx/rx combo which one has the 1160? iacei FPV Talk 24 Jul 22, 2010 08:49 AM
Discussion 1.2Ghz Tx Only: Where to buy a cheap one iacei FPV Talk 9 Jun 07, 2010 02:03 AM
Question esc all one, can i change to different tx/rx? Fossy313 Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 4 Jan 30, 2010 04:07 AM
Discussion 1.2Ghz 800mw video TX/RX on Ebay for $2.98 Euro _Spud_ FPV Talk 1 May 23, 2008 12:31 PM
Are 1.2ghz Tx and Rx any good. JustFly Aerial Photography 3 Apr 22, 2005 11:46 AM