HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 10, 2014, 11:44 AM
Go Fly Yourself...!!
xxD-Manxx's Avatar
United States, WA, Bonney Lake
Joined Oct 2004
1,544 Posts
Sorry.... Post moved to correct thread for videos.

Cheers,
D-Man
xxD-Manxx is offline Find More Posts by xxD-Manxx
Last edited by xxD-Manxx; Jun 10, 2014 at 11:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 13, 2014, 02:52 AM
FBC
Registered User
Joined Nov 2008
34 Posts
Mrrc sound V4 and Dx8

Mrrcsound system check. (0 min 47 sec)


Hi all.

Today I've been checking the Sound System in my P-40 LX

To check it I provisionally installed two transducers, not the third I have.

Unable to further increase the volume to avoid disturbing the neighbors, but it sounds great. When everything is installed, I'll upload a video in flight.

But had a little problem...

I have a spektrum dx8, and in the AR8000 Rx, I've Aux 2 channel free, and I want to plug there the servo 2 (guns) from mainboard.

I did it and nothing happens when I change Aux 2 swicht. No gun sound.

That swicht has 3 positions and the monitor say this for that channel:

Pos 0 (up): 100
Pos 1 (middle): 0
Pos 2 (down): -100

Someone who has sound and dx8? Any advice to set up the aux 2?

Thanks in advance
FBC is offline Find More Posts by FBC
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 03:50 AM
Registered User
lassehellsten's Avatar
Sweden, Gävleborg County, Gävle
Joined Aug 2012
547 Posts
Setup test

Quote:
Originally Posted by FBC View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojZVGBUOHYQ

Hi all.

Today I've been checking the Sound System in my P-40 LX

To check it I provisionally installed two transducers, not the third I have.

Unable to further increase the volume to avoid disturbing the neighbors, but it sounds great. When everything is installed, I'll upload a video in flight.

But had a little problem...

I have a spektrum dx8, and in the AR8000 Rx, I've Aux 2 channel free, and I want to plug there the servo 2 (guns) from mainboard.

I did it and nothing happens when I change Aux 2 swicht. No gun sound.

That swicht has 3 positions and the monitor say this for that channel:

Pos 0 (up): 100
Pos 1 (middle): 0
Pos 2 (down): -100

Someone who has sound and dx8? Any advice to set up the aux 2?

Thanks in advance
Hi
First go to Monitor in mainscreen with the roller of your DX8. Check that your AUX2 works as indicated in monitor window
Second Ckeck polarity on both ends of leads from RX to AUX 2 on V4
Third leave all servoleads connected to V4 during tests, sometimes it wont recognise if you make changes on an already armed board

Now for testing
1 Arm ESC and wait til fully armed
2 Set your toggle switch on DX88 in 0 pos
3 Connect V4
4 Start up enginesound and wait until engine in idle, AUX sounds doesnt work during startup sequence
5 Test gun sounds by flipping switch

Repeate all this but with toggle switch in diffferent positions when arming V4 that "remembers" switchposition when armed.
Good luck
Lasse
lassehellsten is offline Find More Posts by lassehellsten
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 03:58 AM
Registered User
northernmonkey's Avatar
Fleetwood, Northern England
Joined Jun 2006
303 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRCFlying View Post
So as of this moment, I have a very small supply of V4.1 units with a TT-25, and no additional TT-25s in stock. MotionRC has some stock of both, so I request that US customers go to them for their needs, and reserve the few I have for international orders.
I was just wondering if you have any left for international orders. I'm itching to get my hands on one.
northernmonkey is offline Find More Posts by northernmonkey
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 04:18 AM
FBC
Registered User
Joined Nov 2008
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lassehellsten View Post
Hi
First go to Monitor in mainscreen with the roller of your DX8. Check that your AUX2 works as indicated in monitor window
Second Ckeck polarity on both ends of leads from RX to AUX 2 on V4
Third leave all servoleads connected to V4 during tests, sometimes it wont recognise if you make changes on an already armed board

Now for testing
1 Arm ESC and wait til fully armed
2 Set your toggle switch on DX88 in 0 pos
3 Connect V4
4 Start up enginesound and wait until engine in idle, AUX sounds doesnt work during startup sequence
5 Test gun sounds by flipping switch

Repeate all this but with toggle switch in diffferent positions when arming V4 that "remembers" switchposition when armed.
Good luck
Lasse
Thanks. Aux2 works right in monitor screen That's the sequence that I did, but until now I only tried to arm V4 with Aux2 switch in up position. I'll try it in the other positions and I'll let you know.
Another thing I'll try is to inhibit Aux2 from Switch select panel and reasing Aux 2 to trainer button. Maybe in that way I'll have a 0-100 travel in aux2 and it is more comfortable push the button to fire the guns.

Thanks again
FBC is offline Find More Posts by FBC
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 07:14 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
1,896 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by northernmonkey View Post
I was just wondering if you have any left for international orders. I'm itching to get my hands on one.
I got your email the other day, and promptly forgot to respond. Sorry about that.

No, I am sorry, until the TT-25s come in, I am completely out.

Andrew
MrRCFlying is online now Find More Posts by MrRCFlying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 07:14 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
1,896 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBC View Post
Thanks. Aux2 works right in monitor screen That's the sequence that I did, but until now I only tried to arm V4 with Aux2 switch in up position. I'll try it in the other positions and I'll let you know.
Another thing I'll try is to inhibit Aux2 from Switch select panel and reasing Aux 2 to trainer button. Maybe in that way I'll have a 0-100 travel in aux2 and it is more comfortable push the button to fire the guns.

Thanks again
Glad that you got it working!

Lasse, thanks for helping him out before I got to it.

Andrew
MrRCFlying is online now Find More Posts by MrRCFlying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 07:19 AM
FBC
Registered User
Joined Nov 2008
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRCFlying View Post
Glad that you got it working!

Lasse, thanks for helping him out before I got to it.

Andrew
Is not working yet. I'll try it this weekend and post the results.

Thank you.
FBC is offline Find More Posts by FBC
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 07:21 AM
Registered User
northernmonkey's Avatar
Fleetwood, Northern England
Joined Jun 2006
303 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRCFlying View Post
I got your email the other day, and promptly forgot to respond. Sorry about that.

No, I am sorry, until the TT-25s come in, I am completely out.

Andrew
Thanks, in that case I'll put in a pre-order and then forget and get a nice surprise in the post in a couple of months.
northernmonkey is offline Find More Posts by northernmonkey
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
1,896 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBC View Post
Is not working yet. I'll try it this weekend and post the results.

Thank you.
I have a couple of tips if you can't get it going. It only triggers from one direction. Try it on the aileron channel first, it should trigger one way, but not the other. Then assign it to a switch or trigger on the TX. If it does not work, power down the sound card. Reverse the channel on the TX, and try again. It now should work.

Andrew
MrRCFlying is online now Find More Posts by MrRCFlying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
1,896 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by northernmonkey View Post
Thanks, in that case I'll put in a pre-order and then forget and get a nice surprise in the post in a couple of months.
Hehe... Sounds good!
MrRCFlying is online now Find More Posts by MrRCFlying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 11:06 AM
Registered User
lassehellsten's Avatar
Sweden, Gävleborg County, Gävle
Joined Aug 2012
547 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBC View Post
Thanks. Aux2 works right in monitor screen That's the sequence that I did, but until now I only tried to arm V4 with Aux2 switch in up position. I'll try it in the other positions and I'll let you know.
Another thing I'll try is to inhibit Aux2 from Switch select panel and reasing Aux 2 to trainer button. Maybe in that way I'll have a 0-100 travel in aux2 and it is more comfortable push the button to fire the guns.

Thanks again
Hi
Previously I asigned AUX from RX to Trainerbutton works very well to do bursts.
On my DX9 I asigned Guns on Left lever and Bombs on right lever on my Albatros.
Travel set -100 to 100. Need to have lever at -100 when arming the board, doesnt work properly otherwise. Sometimes reversing channel helps. I want it very sensitive to lever movements som 25% turn and she fires!
Cheers Lasse
lassehellsten is offline Find More Posts by lassehellsten
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2014, 03:10 AM
FBC
Registered User
Joined Nov 2008
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lassehellsten View Post
Hi
Previously I asigned AUX from RX to Trainerbutton works very well to do bursts.
On my DX9 I asigned Guns on Left lever and Bombs on right lever on my Albatros.
Travel set -100 to 100. Need to have lever at -100 when arming the board, doesnt work properly otherwise. Sometimes reversing channel helps. I want it very sensitive to lever movements som 25% turn and she fires!
Cheers Lasse
Thanks Lasse and Andrew. Problem solved. Lasse, what you said about arming V4 with switch aux2 in position 0, worked perfect. Now I've assigned Aux2 to trainer button and have the guns there. All is right. Thank you very much.
FBC is offline Find More Posts by FBC
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2014, 03:54 AM
Registered User
lassehellsten's Avatar
Sweden, Gävleborg County, Gävle
Joined Aug 2012
547 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBC View Post
Thanks Lasse and Andrew. Problem solved. Lasse, what you said about arming V4 with switch aux2 in position 0, worked perfect. Now I've assigned Aux2 to trainer button and have the guns there. All is right. Thank you very much.
Glad I could be of help. Andrews systems are really great !! Always brings a smile on peoples faces util I come straffing with blasting and LEDflashing machine guns and then drop a bomb!!
Cheers Lasse
lassehellsten is offline Find More Posts by lassehellsten
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2014, 03:56 AM
Registered User
lassehellsten's Avatar
Sweden, Gävleborg County, Gävle
Joined Aug 2012
547 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lassehellsten View Post
Glad I could be of help. Andrews systems are really great !! Always brings a smile on peoples faces util I come straffing with blasting and LEDflashing machine guns and then drop a bomb!!
Cheers Lasse
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRCFlying View Post
Glad that you got it working!

Lasse, thanks for helping him out before I got to it.

Andrew
Problem solved.
Another quiestion.
What part(s) of the TT-25 gets hot???
Need to know for my Stryker
Best rg
Lasse
lassehellsten is offline Find More Posts by lassehellsten
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold NIP Eagletree E-logger V4 150A & GPS V4 xzd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 Feb 28, 2013 11:19 PM
Sold NIP Eagletree E-logger V4 150A & GPS V4 xzd Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 2 Feb 28, 2013 01:48 PM
Sold NIP Eagletree E-logger V4 150A & GPS V4 xzd Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Feb 06, 2013 10:12 PM
Discussion Love Connection host talks assault weapons Fokker Ace Life, The Universe, and Politics 76 Jan 06, 2013 11:09 PM
Whoops! This is why we talk about the weather a lot... Norman Adlam Life, The Universe, and Politics 32 Jan 05, 2013 05:41 PM