HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 03, 2013, 04:58 PM
buy, crash, save...
United States, MS
Joined Feb 2013
189 Posts
Question
what boat should i get

Hi, Im new to rc boats and am looking for one. I would like a fairly big one(at least 40 inches) that I can run on 6s lipo (probably 2x3s). I have a very large golf course lake near me and need it too be very manuverable as to turn at the end of the pond/lake. I am here to ask suggestions on what boat to get at a moderate price.

Any suggestions are appreciated.
Icero is offline Find More Posts by Icero
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 03, 2013, 05:16 PM
buy, crash, save...
United States, MS
Joined Feb 2013
189 Posts
oh, i forgot something- i would perfer a kit, and a fibergalss one too.
Old Mar 03, 2013, 08:51 PM
Canada, ON, Whitby
Joined Aug 2008
8,902 Posts
40" on 6s is pushing it, that power system would be happier in something in the 34-36" range.
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Old Mar 03, 2013, 09:47 PM
buy, crash, save...
United States, MS
Joined Feb 2013
189 Posts
forget the 6s limit then...
Old Mar 03, 2013, 10:31 PM
Joined Apr 2012
280 Posts
Cat: 41" Fantasm:
Keith Bradley Boats Fantasm (1 min 23 sec)

Mono: 41" Delta Force:
Delta Force 40 copy Neu 2215 (0 min 39 sec)

You are looking for a boat you can build, correct? Not a rtr?
Pseudonym is offline Find More Posts by Pseudonym
Old Mar 05, 2013, 05:17 PM
buy, crash, save...
United States, MS
Joined Feb 2013
189 Posts
either or
Old Mar 05, 2013, 06:38 PM
Joined Apr 2012
280 Posts
I would reccomend the two I posted if you want to build your own. The Fantasm is in my opinion one of the best all-around cat hulls out, and the DF 41" hull can carve up a lake like nobody's business.
As far as RTRs, there would be better people to advise you than me. I haven't had a RTR in a while.