HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 28, 2012, 10:07 AM
Registered User
Thint1's Avatar
Austria / Vienna
Joined Feb 2007
1,309 Posts
hi Renatoa,
thank you for the link!
as i understand: this element is for the filtering between power supply and video power .... to burn this element there must be a short connection outside the plug (in the plane) for video/audio to burn this.

the workaround is to make the bridge on the pcb.

but for a repair i need the definiton of this element ... any idea?

cheers Thomas
Thint1 is offline Find More Posts by Thint1
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 28, 2012, 10:26 AM
Registered User
SW England
Joined Aug 2009
799 Posts
@ whakahere,

I used a 3.3v 800mA Low Drop Out regulator
http://www.national.com/mpf/LM/LM1117.html#Overview

Nigel.
Devonboy is offline Find More Posts by Devonboy
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 01:02 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
92 Posts
Hey guys I got some problems with my fochtech modules. I got a RX Module which is working pretty nice. But my TX Module is causing some problems. I dont get a signal from the TX to RX. Just If I am turning the TX there is short signal on the screen. I checked all connections and resoldered them but nothing seem to work. I am using the 200mW 5,8ghz module from fochtech and I am powering it with an 3,3V UBEC.

Anyone got an idea ?
Airbuzzler is offline Find More Posts by Airbuzzler
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 01:33 PM
FPV addicted
futurebreeze's Avatar
Romania, Bucharest
Joined Jul 2010
422 Posts
Did you set the channels properly?
futurebreeze is offline Find More Posts by futurebreeze
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 01:40 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
92 Posts
I soldered them all to GND for the first tests. That should work ?! Later I will install a switch for changing channels.
Airbuzzler is offline Find More Posts by Airbuzzler
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 01:47 PM
FPV addicted
futurebreeze's Avatar
Romania, Bucharest
Joined Jul 2010
422 Posts
Yes the TX should work, you are now on 5705 mHz channel. The same must be on your RX, of course, all the switches to ON position. Like in the picture below:
futurebreeze is offline Find More Posts by futurebreeze
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 02:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
92 Posts
Thank you so much. It was not exactly the way you told but now its working

But I also got the problem with the lines and when I am just soldering a cap 470uf the TX is not working anymore. Any solution ?
Airbuzzler is offline Find More Posts by Airbuzzler
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 03:04 PM
Registered FPVer :)
markus123456's Avatar
Switzerland, LU, Buchrain
Joined Aug 2006
2,843 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by futurebreeze View Post
Yes the TX should work, you are now on 5705 mHz channel. The same must be on your RX, of course, all the switches to ON position. Like in the picture below:
Err...

If he soldered all the connectors on the tx to GND, then he's on channel 8 which equals 5945Mhz.

Leaving the connections OPEN (not connected to GND) would put him on channel 1, alas 5705Mhz.

However, your advice to switch all rx switches to ON (alas down) was correct as this also sets the rx to channel 8 => 5945Mhz


Markus
markus123456 is offline Find More Posts by markus123456
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 03:19 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,960 Posts
Err... nope, viceversa

"Channels selection are below:

Ch1 pin + Ch2 pin + Ch3 pin connect to ground (Channel 1 - 5.705 gHz)
...
DEFAULT - no connect to ground (Channel 8 - 5.945 gHz)"

Quoted from fpvhobby
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 03:31 PM
FPVing for fun...
rcall's Avatar
Joined Jul 2003
557 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Err... nope, viceversa

"Channels selection are below:

Ch1 pin + Ch2 pin + Ch3 pin connect to ground (Channel 1 - 5.705 gHz)
...
DEFAULT - no connect to ground (Channel 8 - 5.945 gHz)"

Quoted from fpvhobby
that's correct, that's how I am using it at 5.705 GHz...
rcall is offline Find More Posts by rcall
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 03:34 PM
Registered User
SW England
Joined Aug 2009
799 Posts
Err... I'm with Markus on this one.

Direct from Sky-rf...PDF
http://www.sky-rf.com/Upfile/2011815...1562268065.pdf

Nigel.
Devonboy is offline Find More Posts by Devonboy
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 03:40 PM
Registered FPVer :)
markus123456's Avatar
Switzerland, LU, Buchrain
Joined Aug 2006
2,843 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devonboy View Post
Err... I'm with Markus on this one.

Direct from Sky-rf...PDF
http://www.sky-rf.com/Upfile/2011815...1562268065.pdf

Nigel.
I'm with myself too. But hey, maybe we all should vote. I hope the modules respect democracy!

SCNR,

Markus
markus123456 is offline Find More Posts by markus123456
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 03:57 PM
Registered User
Romania, Bucuresti, Bucharest
Joined Dec 2010
66 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by markus123456 View Post
Err...

If he soldered all the connectors on the tx to GND, then he's on channel 8 which equals 5945Mhz.

Leaving the connections OPEN (not connected to GND) would put him on channel 1, alas 5705Mhz.

However, your advice to switch all rx switches to ON (alas down) was correct as this also sets the rx to channel 8 => 5945Mhz


Markus
Errr...conecting all pins to GND vtx is on CH1 5705Mhz
costi_n is offline Find More Posts by costi_n
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 04:02 PM
Registered User
SW England
Joined Aug 2009
799 Posts
Spectrum Analyser anyone?

Nigel.
Devonboy is offline Find More Posts by Devonboy
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 04:15 PM
Registered User
Romania, Bucuresti, Bucharest
Joined Dec 2010
66 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devonboy View Post
Spectrum Analyser anyone?

Nigel.
Me. Frequency counter.
costi_n is offline Find More Posts by costi_n
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Poor range: Identifiy this 5.8Ghz(?) antenna nosaari FPV Talk 7 Aug 12, 2013 12:48 AM
Cool Hobbyking has cheap 5.8ghz 200mW sets. SargeNZ FPV Talk 7 Mar 06, 2012 09:32 AM
Discussion 5.8ghz 200mw on Blade 120 SR - pics Vitamin_J FPV Talk 2 Mar 27, 2011 10:25 AM
Sold FPV a/v system 5.8ghz 200mW NEW karolpenconek FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Mar 22, 2011 08:01 PM
Sold 5.8GHz / 200mW Video Tx and Rx. New. Mr.RC-CAM FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 02, 2010 09:07 PM