HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
View Poll Results: Does the this hobby give you a "high" when you maiden a heli or learn somthg new?
YES, Everytime 35 87.50%
No, never 1 2.50%
Sometimes 4 10.00%
Voters: 40. You may not vote on this poll

Old Mar 02, 2009, 11:03 PM
Rave heaven
Chicago surburbanite
Joined Nov 2006
5,125 Posts
Poll
School project Poll question about this hobby:) Please help me out

Hey everyone,

As some of you know already, im a junior high school student. I got the opportunity to write a research essay of my choice and I've decided to do the topic of "Hobbies help you reduce stress".

Now, In a part of my paper, i would like to state that everytime i maiden a new heli or learn a new trick, I get a "natural high" or a rush of adreline that lasts for hours.

Also, i talk about how finishing a new heli gives you a really good sense of satisfaction in your work. Overall, please vote and if you have comments and stuff, please post. I would love to have real heli addicts comment so i have support in my essay

-Eric
helitaiwan963 is offline Find More Posts by helitaiwan963
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 02, 2009, 11:27 PM
Rocket Programmer
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2007
25,419 Posts
I know what you mean

I voted "sometimes" though - because when I have a particularly difficult day or I push my abilities too much, the jump in blood pressure gives me a headache.
jasmine2501 is offline Find More Posts by jasmine2501
Old Mar 03, 2009, 04:57 PM
Joined Nov 2008
6 Posts
I prefer crack, but helis do it sometimes too.
Helico is offline Find More Posts by Helico
Old Mar 03, 2009, 05:35 PM
Joined Mar 2009
1 Posts
can't beat it. the rush is there every time
tick77 is offline Find More Posts by tick77
Old Mar 03, 2009, 05:43 PM
Danger! Danger!
Portland Intl, Oregon, United States
Joined Dec 2002
1,917 Posts