Old Jun 22, 2013, 10:40 AM
Erik Figueiredo
Brazil, São Paulo
Joined Jun 2013
55 Posts
Discussion
I wanna build my first airplane

Hello,

I'm so sorry if I'm at the wrong place, but this is my first time here, then I got lost between too many threads.

I'm Brazilian, this year I have been travelling in China and I met someone in a public park there, who had a model really cool. He made the RC model by himself. His airplane could fly about 2600 feet, really fast. I got inspired by him, so I'd like to ask here where/how should I start to build my first "toy". Is there any recommendation? Tutorial? Where to buy electrical parts?

Thanks since now,
Erik Figueiredo
assuncao is offline Find More Posts by assuncao
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 22, 2013, 11:16 AM
Old age is not for sissies
Dayton Intl, Ohio, United States
Joined Jan 2000
7,757 Posts
Initially I would recommend the Beginner's Forum, then if you want to build one yourself check out the Scratch Built Foamies Forum for some beginner friendly builds.

Welcome to RC Groups.

Azarr
Azarr is offline Find More Posts by Azarr
Old Jun 22, 2013, 11:31 AM
DIY Mania from Taiwan
Taiwan
Joined Aug 2011
1,907 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azarr View Post
Initially I would recommend the Beginner's Forum, then if you want to build one yourself check out the Scratch Built Foamies Forum for some beginner friendly builds.

Welcome to RC Groups.

Azarr
+1
welcome aboard
regards
Sam
samwei1950 is online now Find More Posts by samwei1950
Old Jun 22, 2013, 12:41 PM
United States, WA, Spokane
Joined Mar 2013
18 Posts