HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 26, 2012, 05:13 PM
Registered User
dlovett's Avatar
United Kingdom, Worthing
Joined May 2010
106 Posts
Question
What the of Plugs does Spektrum Telemetry Use ?

I have the Spektrum TM1000 Telemetry module and want to make another set of connection wires for it. What kind of plugs does it use on the the RPM, Temp/Volt ad Data port?

Many thanks

Duncan
dlovett is offline Find More Posts by dlovett
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 28, 2012, 01:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
15 Posts
It uses the same plugs as the satellite recievers. I think it is micro JST.
rc4every12 is offline Find More Posts by rc4every12
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2012, 03:19 PM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
2,413 Posts
Extremely hard to crimp. Better get satellite cables (cheapo at Hobbyking) and cut them, they work fine.
Mukenukem is online now Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2012, 03:56 PM
Registered User
Central California
Joined Dec 2006
2,383 Posts
+1
Ive made quite a few custom telemetry leads. Whack a satellite/remote cable in half and solder a servo or whatever end you need to get the other end.I dont have the patience to mess with those tiny little ends.

WORD OF CAUTION.
The orientation of the wires from one connector to the other are not always straight across.This is also true of rpm sensors.Double and Triple check that the orientation is correct from end to end for the specific application you have made the adapter/connector for.
Ive managed not to fry anything yet but the potential is definitely there IMO.
add: Especially when you add in the factor that the colors are different on a sat lead than a telemetry lead.Just pay extra Double Triple close attention and you will be ok.
aerocal is offline Find More Posts by aerocal
Last edited by aerocal; May 28, 2012 at 04:00 PM. Reason: add
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question does anyone know what receiver and gyro is used in the V400D02 with a Devo transmitt bobarmy Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 2 Mar 19, 2012 10:05 PM
Discussion What kind of plug used in HK J3 Cub plane? congcon97 Micro Ready-to-Fly 5 Feb 14, 2012 12:22 PM
Question what airfoil does a swift use? grfcon Slope 4 Sep 20, 2011 11:26 AM
Question New magnum 52 engine what glow plug to use grasschopper Engines 6 Sep 12, 2011 12:25 AM
Question What is the plug (opposite bind plug) for that comes with the spektrum dx 7 FIXXIN2FLY Power Systems 1 Sep 30, 2008 12:30 AM