New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 22, 2013, 09:54 AM
Find More Posts by rjrobbin
United States, OH, Powell
Joined Dec 2006
320 Posts
Build Log
12 foot Telemaster Laser Cut kit

I saw this kit advertised several months ago. I have built several large kits, ie. Ray Hayes Olympic III, Big Birds and Merlyn etc. Including a senior Telemaster.

I was attracted by the term 'building experience'. So I ordered the kit on Monday and received it on Wednesday.

I have done other build logs. So I will do the same here. I hope it will provide some enjoyment as I progress along.

As mentioned above, I have a senior Telemaster and it flies great.

This will be much larger. I am not a giant airplane type person..I only have a car to transport the planes to the flying field. The seats fold down so I can get some large sail plane wings in it.

Not sure this plane will fit..However, my daughter has a van and I will call on here if required. One other thing...I feel kind of like the guy who built a boat in his basement and no idea of how he was going to get it to water...this is where I am.

I am attaching the out of the box photo. The box weighed 35#....all wood. The laser cutting is excellent...The four sheets of plans are included along with a build manual and hardware pack.

I will do my best to follow the recommended process.
rjrobbin is offline Find More Posts by rjrobbin
Last edited by rjrobbin; Aug 22, 2013 at 03:02 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 22, 2013, 02:32 PM
Find More Posts by jonquinn
USA, PA, Westmoreland Co.
Joined Aug 2008
1,422 Posts
Neat. I'd like to build one of these too - is this the new laser cut version? Isn't this supposed to break down into smaller pieces (2 piece fuselage) but of course the wings would still be pretty big at 6' each.

Have you watched the video of the 12' telecaster dropping payloads of corn for deer to eat?
12' Telemaster Deer Feeder.wmv (8 min 16 sec)