SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Today, 06:22 PM
rondefly is online now
Find More Posts by rondefly
Registered User
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Joined Feb 2007
26 Posts
Discussion
Taranis Gear setup

Hi all, I have been using my Taranis Plus for two weeks ok for 4 channels, now I am trying to set up retracts on a 5th channel and cant seam to get it working, can somebody walk me through the steps to set that up please?
Ron
rondefly is online now Find More Posts by rondefly
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Today, 06:54 PM
Jet_Flyer is online now
Find More Posts by Jet_Flyer
AKA 8178
Jet_Flyer's Avatar
Joined May 2004
1,987 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rondefly View Post
Hi all, I have been using my Taranis Plus for two weeks ok for 4 channels, now I am trying to set up retracts on a 5th channel and cant seam to get it working, can somebody walk me through the steps to set that up please?
Ron
Very easy, see screens below. Your page numbers might be different depending on how your system is configured.

Mike
Jet_Flyer is online now Find More Posts by Jet_Flyer
Last edited by Jet_Flyer; Today at 07:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:39 PM
rondefly is online now
Find More Posts by rondefly
Registered User
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Joined Feb 2007
26 Posts
still don't work

I tried with the both servo's into one gear channel and with one in gear and one in aux1, had all the screens just like you showed.
Ron
rondefly is online now Find More Posts by rondefly
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:08 PM
Jet_Flyer is online now
Find More Posts by Jet_Flyer
AKA 8178
Jet_Flyer's Avatar
Joined May 2004
1,987 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rondefly View Post
I tried with the both servo's into one gear channel and with one in gear and one in aux1, had all the screens just like you showed.
Ron
What does it do when you move the gear switch? Try going to the channel monitor page and see what CH5 does when you move the switch.

What receiver are you using?

Mike
Jet_Flyer is online now Find More Posts by Jet_Flyer
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:54 PM
rondefly is online now
Find More Posts by rondefly
Registered User
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Joined Feb 2007
26 Posts
Thanks Mike, when I move the SF switch nothing happens on the channel monitor page, but it shows Gear instead of channel 5, I am using the Orange receiver with the Orange module, all else works well.
Ron
rondefly is online now Find More Posts by rondefly
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Taranis + DLG: Quick setup, feature rich, predictable DLG program for the Taranis extremewing Hand Launch 319 Jun 20, 2015 07:20 AM
Discussion taranis flight control pixhawk setup help glynt Multirotor Talk 1 Jun 13, 2015 10:41 AM
Discussion Taranis and Stabilization setup rogerc Radios 2 Jun 11, 2015 02:37 PM
For Sale Trade my Taranis for another transmitter for easier helicopter setup? jcervantes11 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Jun 11, 2015 07:20 AM
Question Taranis Heli Setup Uncle_Fester Fuel Heli Talk 0 Sep 01, 2013 04:33 AM