SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 11:22 AM
Old_RC_Guy is offline
Find More Posts by Old_RC_Guy
Old Guy, New Hobby
Old_RC_Guy's Avatar
United States, IN, Martinsville
Joined Mar 2014
290 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarHopper44 View Post
See? Now he's complaining about your complaining.
I see nothing. :-)
Old_RC_Guy is offline Find More Posts by Old_RC_Guy
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 12:09 PM
barracudahockey is offline
Find More Posts by barracudahockey
Mulit-Platform Pilot
barracudahockey's Avatar
United States, FL, Jacksonville
Joined Sep 2004
4,352 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wkf94025 View Post
Apologies if this is OT, but I am looking for a full-house SPM for my Gracia 3.1M v-tail e-glider, and Magellan-XL 2.5M v-tail e-glider. If anyone has a solid model for either of those, or another v-tail e-glider, I would love to look at what you've done. These are my first v-tails, and also recently new to SPM land. DX9 based, if that matters.

Kelly
There's a thread for the 18 or 18QQ specific to gliders where Sherman hangs out, that's your best bet
barracudahockey is offline Find More Posts by barracudahockey
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:39 PM
AndyKunz is offline
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
29,579 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nosram View Post
Thank you for the reply Andy.
when you say you can use elevator stick as the trigger, do you mean a deviation from center stick, or can you set say greater than 90%?
Ideally I would want to have, say, >90% elevator AND >90% rudder , as the condition to swap Flight Modes
If you want to do AND and OR logic, you need a DX18G2/Stealth or DX18QQ.

You select a switch named "Combi" which allows you to define the combination or multiple switches and the relationship (AND or OR) between them.

The DX9 doesn't include the ability to edit the combinations.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:39 PM
kgantz is offline
Find More Posts by kgantz
Registered User
kgantz's Avatar
United States, KY, Louisville
Joined Mar 2015
115 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
If you want to do AND and OR logic, you need a DX18G2/Stealth or DX18QQ.

The DX9 doesn't include the ability to edit the combinations.

Andy
Sigh... I keep telling myself my DX9 is good enough but keep getting tempted by these nice to have features of the DX18..
kgantz is offline Find More Posts by kgantz
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:19 PM
AeroKen is offline
Find More Posts by AeroKen
3D? I only got two thumbs!
United States, MA
Joined Jul 2012
2,021 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
If you want to do AND and OR logic, you need a DX18G2/Stealth or DX18QQ.

You select a switch named "Combi" which allows you to define the combination or multiple switches and the relationship (AND or OR) between them.

The DX9 doesn't include the ability to edit the combinations.

Andy
The combo switch is only available for mixes right?
Might be handy to be able to define a combo switch in general and use it other places as well (the experiment I'm playing with it would be handy to trigger a sequencer, which for the purposes of the experiment I'm using up flight modes to achieve).
AeroKen is offline Find More Posts by AeroKen
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:22 PM
kevinrc is offline
Find More Posts by kevinrc
Happy Habu Hustler
Joined May 2012
1,134 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgantz View Post
Sigh... I keep telling myself my DX9 is good enough but keep getting tempted by these nice to have features of the DX18..
I keep telling myself my DX18 is good enough, and I'm being tempted by the DX18g2.
kevinrc is offline Find More Posts by kevinrc
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:08 PM
Fentonflyers is online now
Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
Registered User
United States, MO, Fenton
Joined Jan 2012
3,287 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinrc View Post
I keep telling myself my DX18 is good enough, and I'm being tempted by the DX18g2.
I'm not buying another until they release the DX256.
Fentonflyers is online now Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:04 PM
nosram is offline
Find More Posts by nosram
Registered User
nosram's Avatar
Houston, Tx
Joined Sep 2003
240 Posts
Guys,

Thank you all for the very useful info...........

Nick Marson
nosram is offline Find More Posts by nosram
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Will there be a Spektrum DX9? miksterr Radios 66 May 10, 2015 01:11 PM
Sold NEW Spektrum DX8 Transmitter only Mode 2 $295 Shipped W/ FREE Brand New Servo badbill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 23, 2013 10:18 AM
Sold NEW Spektrum DX8 Transmitter only Mode 2 $295 Shipped W/ FREE Brand New Servo badbill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 20, 2013 01:04 PM
Sold NEW Spektrum DX8 Transmitter only Mode 2 $295 Shipped W/ FREE Brand New Servo badbill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 19, 2013 12:00 PM
Sold Brand new Ar9020 spektrum receiver Brand new Johnnymeg Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 10, 2013 04:43 PM