Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 01, 2013, 11:35 PM
Registered User
Norway, Hedmark, Brumunddal
Joined Aug 2012
278 Posts
Help!
anyone using hoverfly gimbal and rctimer cinestarclone?

Hi!

I can'n seem to get my rctimer cinestar clone (3-Axis CM301), so I wonder if it's my card there is something wrong with, the gimbal or just the user

This is the gimbal I'm using:
http://rctimer.com/index.php?gOo=goo...9&productname=
tormodnt is offline Find More Posts by tormodnt
Last edited by tormodnt; Jul 02, 2013 at 02:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 09, 2013, 01:09 AM
Registered User
Norway, Hedmark, Brumunddal
Joined Aug 2012
278 Posts
ok I'm back.

Just whant to say that the solution is easy, you just need signal bosters between card and servo, just as on the real cinestar
tormodnt is offline Find More Posts by tormodnt
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15, 2013, 07:44 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Cruz
Joined Dec 2011
329 Posts
yes i'm using it. you shouldn't need signal boosters anymore. Hoverfly changed their boards.
matthewlavin is offline Find More Posts by matthewlavin
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15, 2013, 07:45 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Cruz
Joined Dec 2011
329 Posts
what isn't working?
matthewlavin is offline Find More Posts by matthewlavin
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2013, 08:26 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,526 Posts
You need to contact HF.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2013, 04:42 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
32 Posts
When did they change there boards?
Mine has V2 on the bottom of it. Doesn't work with my cinestar servo's, so this morning i have order 3 signal boosters.
dansonamission is offline Find More Posts by dansonamission
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2013, 09:14 AM
Flight Instructor
Chico, CA
Joined Jun 2008
684 Posts
I'm kind of surprised that more people have not converted to brushless gimbals. I started with the HFG and Cinistar 360. I had some issues with the Freefly servos and Hoverfly Gimbal. They would twitch. I then upgraded to the Radian. Very good but not good enough. Servos are to slow. I didn't realize how much smoother brushless gimbals are until after I DIY modified the Cinistar 360 to brushless. What an amazing difference!
mspencer is offline Find More Posts by mspencer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2013, 11:23 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Cruz
Joined Dec 2011
329 Posts
Is there a good log on how to do the conversion and tune the board? I'd be interested.
m
matthewlavin is offline Find More Posts by matthewlavin
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2013, 09:10 AM
Flight Instructor
Chico, CA
Joined Jun 2008
684 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewlavin View Post
Is there a good log on how to do the conversion and tune the board? I'd be interested.
m
Here is the link to the forum.http://forum.freeflysystems.com/inde...s-gimbal.1257/
mspencer is offline Find More Posts by mspencer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2013, 05:42 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Cruz
Joined Dec 2011
329 Posts
thanks.
matthewlavin is offline Find More Posts by matthewlavin
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2013, 06:19 PM
Flight Instructor
Chico, CA
Joined Jun 2008
684 Posts
This is the way the technology is going and I hope Hoverfly has something in the works in terms of brushless gimbal controllers.
mspencer is offline Find More Posts by mspencer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Did anyone ever use a gimbal mounted on a gimbal?! neavissa Multirotor Electronics 9 Mar 14, 2013 06:11 PM
Discussion Anyone using a Naza for Dedicated Gimbal Controler? wazzer Multirotor Electronics 4 Feb 13, 2013 03:41 AM
For Sale Cinestar 8 w Mikrocopter FC & 360 Gimbal w Hoverfly Gimbal Capo Creative Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 6 Oct 10, 2012 01:34 AM
Discussion Hoverfly pro and gps = hoverfly gimbal? Capy-Norway Hoverfly Technologies 25 Aug 20, 2012 11:12 AM