HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 07, 2013, 11:00 AM
Joined Apr 2013
1 Posts
Discussion
Miss Geico or Atomik Venom

Hi all,
I am a newbie here and have been interested in getting a small RC boat for our lake behind the house. Online reviews and you tube videos have helped me narrow it down to these two. 17" Miss Geico and 17" Atomik Venom. Both look pretty cool online and I know the Geico is a cat style vs the Venom's V hull but the Venom has the self flipping option which would save me some swimming or paddling out to get her if she flips. Any suggestions from members on here between the two of them for a beginner. I want something that will be fun but will also that I can get parts for and that will last. Thanks in advance.
rc2323 is offline Find More Posts by rc2323
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 21, 2014, 07:37 AM
Joined Aug 2014
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc2323 View Post
Hi all,
I am a newbie here and have been interested in getting a small RC boat for our lake behind the house. Online reviews and you tube videos have helped me narrow it down to these two. 17" Miss Geico and 17" Atomik Venom. Both look pretty cool online and I know the Geico is a cat style vs the Venom's V hull but the Venom has the self flipping option which would save me some swimming or paddling out to get her if she flips. Any suggestions from members on here between the two of them for a beginner. I want something that will be fun but will also that I can get parts for and that will last. Thanks in advance.
----------------------------------
any replies to this post --also have this same question - thanks
redbenjoe2 is offline Find More Posts by redbenjoe2
Old Aug 21, 2014, 08:20 AM
Joined Apr 2010
831 Posts