HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:03 PM
I Toast Planes
bakon's Avatar
Joined Jul 2010
946 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
It really look like the esc calibration is wrong.
If you could connect all 6 esc to a Y harness to your receiver you would know if it is the case.
can I do this one by one? I lack a y harness. Also would this be the reason for it flipping over?
bakon is offline Find More Posts by bakon
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:04 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,827 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakon View Post
can I do this one by one? I lack a y harness. Also would this be the reason for it flipping over?
If you do them one by one, how can you compare the rpm of each motor one to the other.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:08 PM
I Toast Planes
bakon's Avatar
Joined Jul 2010
946 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
If you do them one by one, how can you compare the rpm of each motor one to the other.
Ah very true. The only thing is the motors had no issue with the 2.0 program so I'm thinking maybe it is a programming issue?
bakon is offline Find More Posts by bakon
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:10 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,827 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakon View Post
Ah very true. The only thing is the motors had no issue with the 2.0 program so I'm thinking maybe it is a programming issue?
Are you sure you don't have i2c errors and that all sensors react the way they should?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:10 PM
Registered User
bob4432's Avatar
United States, AZ
Joined May 2010
1,820 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
For Arduino based you need
- Arduino IDE
- ZIP Multiwii file

For Naze32 you need many things to use it.
I ma not saying it's not good or not worth it.
Just don't feel it add much to the "flight".

That's only my humble opinion.
w/ Naze32 you can use many options but you can easily get away w/ nicodh's tool and the MW zip...so still 2 tools, and this will take care of fw upgrade and settings. the guide outlines different ways to do things but they are options for people that feel different comfort levels w/ different tools.

but to each their own...
bob4432 is offline Find More Posts by bob4432
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:13 PM
I Toast Planes
bakon's Avatar
Joined Jul 2010
946 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
Are you sure you don't have i2c errors and that all sensors react the way they should?
I do not have IC2 erros and I think the sensors are reacting the way they should. Aside from watching to see how the motors react with props off to movement of the board is there any other tests I could try?
bakon is offline Find More Posts by bakon
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:15 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,827 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakon View Post
I do not have IC2 erros and I think the sensors are reacting the way they should. Aside from watching to see how the motors react with props off to movement of the board is there any other tests I could try?
Look at sensors direction
http://www.multiwii.com/faq#How_shou...xis_directions
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:21 PM
I Toast Planes
bakon's Avatar
Joined Jul 2010
946 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
Yup all react accordingly
bakon is offline Find More Posts by bakon
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:22 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,827 Posts
Minimum throttle is the same as on the previous version?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:27 PM
I Toast Planes
bakon's Avatar
Joined Jul 2010
946 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
Minimum throttle is the same as on the previous version?
I think you have found my problem. I changed that and I am going to go test now.
bakon is offline Find More Posts by bakon
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:37 PM
I Toast Planes
bakon's Avatar
Joined Jul 2010
946 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
Minimum throttle is the same as on the previous version?
Well they all start up at the same time but I think the ESC's are still out of sync because that back right motor is still over powering the rest. If I plugged in each of my ESC's into the receiver and calibrated the throttle throttle threshold would that help?
bakon is offline Find More Posts by bakon
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:38 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,827 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakon View Post
Well they all start up at the same time but I think the ESC's are still out of sync because that back right motor is still over powering the rest. If I plugged in each of my ESC's into the receiver and calibrated the throttle throttle threshold would that help?
You do that.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 05, 2012, 01:39 AM
Registered User
Slovakia
Joined Nov 2010
1,239 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbalat View Post
Hey guys just wondering if anyone has come across this before....i get a high frequency wobble whenever i throttle up. It also doesnt like the wind too much either.
I am using that crappy x525 frame but i have connected my dt750 motors directly to the aluminium posts so its much stiffer now. Using a home made genuine wmp+ with nunchuck which i have used on other models. Everything is balanced and P values are down to 3.1 with I=0.27 and D=30. I have also set throttle attenuation to 0.1. Have tried lower P but it just falls out of the sky.

Oops forgot to say i added a single axis gimbal mount with full size analog servo...
Try lowering D to 25 or even 20. I do not know what version of FW you loaded but in older versions lowering D made the copter less sensitive. I used to have D around 20. The rest about the defaults and it flew well.
alek3d is offline Find More Posts by alek3d
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2012, 08:29 AM
making crashing a lifestyle!
dutchcommando's Avatar
The Netherlands, UT, Soest
Joined Feb 2012
1,039 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakon View Post
can I do this one by one? I lack a y harness. Also would this be the reason for it flipping over?
if you have a (ER)9X you can make a new mix with all channels on the throttle.
this is how i do it, works easy and better than fiddling with Y harnesses.
i can calibrate 8 esc's at once...
dutchcommando is offline Find More Posts by dutchcommando
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2012, 08:37 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,827 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutchcommando View Post
if you have a (ER)9X you can make a new mix with all channels on the throttle.
this is how i do it, works easy and better than fiddling with Y harnesses.
i can calibrate 8 esc's at once...
HéHé...
Nice idea in fact.. Create a new "Programing" Profile ..!
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member