Old Oct 19, 2014, 09:43 AM
If it flies, I probably have 1
United Kingdom, Fauldhouse
Joined Mar 2014
1,626 Posts
Question
Good Foamie aerobatic introduction plane

I was wondering if anyone could offer some advice,
im a beginner / intermediate pilot and currently fly a range of foamie planes, mostly from hobbyking, my current favorite being the HK Walrus 1.4m power glider, which is surprisingly aerobatic, i have been doing loops and rolls with her, and i am hooked, so now i want to get a proper aerobatic plane, and would love some suggestions from anyone,
things to bear in mind for what i am looking for:

* its almost always windy here (think 15mph minimum) and often very gusty (25mph gusts not uncommon)
* It has to be easy to transport - either removable wings or 1400mm sort of size that i can fit in the car with seats folded
* Must be able to get spares easily - if (when) i make mistakes and crash, i want to be able to get replacement parts with the minimum of fuss, not have to buy a whole new plane

some planes that i am looking at:

HobbyKing Durafly Hyper-Bipe - that looks really cool, and i love the colour, my biggest concern is it is tiny (900mm) anyone who has one, how do they handle the kinds of winds and gusts we have?

FMS Extra 300 - That plane is gorgeous, but it is 3x as expensive as the hyperbipe, but it does run on 4s and has a massive 13" 3 bladed prop, should be better in our gusty winds?

Parkzone Sukhoi 29mm - its a horizon product , so plenty spares and quick delivery, but again it is only about 1100mm wingspan, is this too small?

would love feedback, thanks all
Scottish_steve75 is offline Find More Posts by Scottish_steve75
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 19, 2014, 12:34 PM
⊂(^(工)^)⊃
United States, WI, Oshkosh
Joined Feb 2013
78 Posts