HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 20, 2014, 07:16 PM
Nick
United States, AL, Hoover
Joined May 2012
174 Posts
Discussion
Ace Littlest Stick Motor Help

I'm looking for a Cox .020 engine to put on my Ace Littlest Stick. I have many years glow experience but none with these engines.
Looking around I see some listed as .020 Tee Dee and others listed as .020 Pee Wee. Whats the difference?

Thanks

Nick
Nicksbbq is offline Find More Posts by Nicksbbq
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Bantam II
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 20, 2014, 07:37 PM
Forest, Va
Joined Nov 2009
270 Posts
Basically, the TD is a high performance and the Pee Wee is a sport. Pee Wee is more than enough for the Littlest Stick. I believe a TD .010 is the ideal set up.

John
Rubbernecker is online now Find More Posts by Rubbernecker
Old Jan 20, 2014, 07:54 PM
Nick
Joined May 2012
174 Posts
Thanks
Yea it calls for a .010 but they are harder to find and cost a lot more than a .020.

Nick
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 20, 2014, 08:06 PM
Joined Dec 2007
1,144 Posts
Back in the day the TD.10 helped keep things light these days with the lighter gear and a 2S lipo battery in the nose will allow vertical with a Pee Wee. I flew one with a .10 and rudder / elevator futaba mini servos back then still weighed in over 23g per servo power for the rx 4 cell 350mah nicads 20g plus rx. Now you can go 4ch with a throttle sleeve on the Pee Wee for 1/3 rd the weight of the old 2ch set up.
Amp Abuser is online now Find More Posts by Amp Abuser
Old Jan 20, 2014, 10:43 PM
Joined Jan 2004
329 Posts
Major differences:
1) The PeeWee .020 is a reed valve engine.
2) The TD .020 is a rotory valve engine.
3) The PeeWee .020 normally has a built in tank.
4) The TD .020 normally has a tank mount, or can use a small external tank.
5) The TD .020 has almost twice the HP of a PeeWee, according to past published charts.