Old Oct 16, 2012, 03:35 PM
United States, WI, Hartland
Joined Aug 2012
20 Posts
Trader Rating: 1
Question
Removing the price from ads after sale

Hey there,
I have searched this forum for an answer and not found it. I am new to the hobby and only have a few classifieds purchases under my belt.

I am curious as to why prices are frequently removed from listings after the item(s) are sold. I could imagine it being a courtesy to the buyer, perhaps, but I can't quite figure out how that helps. The way I look at it, when I am pricing items on eBay, the 'completed listings' filter is the most important tool in the box. I feel that removing prices from ads makes it more difficult to determine what the value of used items are.

Is there something I am missing?

Thanks.
osculant is offline Find More Posts by osculant
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 16, 2012, 03:57 PM
USA, WV, Parkersburg
Joined Jun 2007
921 Posts
Trader Rating: 67
Nope, I've never understood why people remove the prices, like you said, if I'm selling something I look for other people that sold the same thing and see their prices.

Only reason I see is if you are selling something for more than its worth and might be ashamed of taking someone for their hard earned cash, just my opinion though.
Garrett
Garrett1234567 is offline Find More Posts by Garrett1234567
Old Oct 16, 2012, 05:42 PM
Suspended Account
United States, CT, Hartford
Joined Jun 2009
5,336 Posts
Trader Rating: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by osculant View Post
Hey there,
I have searched this forum for an answer and not found it. I am new to the hobby and only have a few classifieds purchases under my belt.