SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 19, 2003, 01:52 PM
Lakewood, Ca USA
Joined Feb 2003
43 Posts
Combatwing vs Wingwarrior vs Unicorn??

Looking for info on best performing electric all EPP wing.

Does anyone have experience with one or more of these flying wings? Combatwing, Unicorn, Wingwarrior or any other all EPP
wing out there.

I have a Combatwing XE2. It is my first electric plane; I have flown
it 2X so far. The first flight was short (broke prop) but I have purchase a hand full of props now (dah). On the second flight, I hit the ground several times (hard) before I was able to get some air speed and make it climb. After it was in the air it flew great!!!
Flew around for about 10mins, switched out battery pack and
flew another 10-12 minutes. If this wing was not made of all
EPP I definetly would have destroyed it. But it has taking a beating, and it only has a few wringles in the nose. I recommend
this wing to anyone that is new to flying wings.

Just wondering if anyone has experience on other style all EPP
wings to do some comparison.

later
Damian
Lakewood, California
dgoderich is offline Find More Posts by dgoderich
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 19, 2003, 03:45 PM
www.unicornwings.net
Shoreline WA USA
Joined Feb 2003
450 Posts
I love my planes (36", 42" and 48") but of course it is a biased opinion.

You should be hearing soon about other Unicorn flying adventures in this forum, as a bunch of members of this forum have ordered them within the last 10 days.

Mark
http://www.unicornwings.net
ActionCommander is offline Find More Posts by ActionCommander
Old Mar 19, 2003, 04:31 PM
89" Kool Aid drinker.
United States, CA, Ventura
Joined Dec 2001
3,133 Posts