HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 31, 2013, 05:22 PM
Registered User
kurmet's Avatar
Joined Mar 2012
27 Posts
very njce, what frame is that?
kurmet is offline Find More Posts by kurmet
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 31, 2013, 05:32 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,719 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurmet View Post
very njce, what frame is that?
That is from a very nice man.
http://www.bambucopter.com/
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2013, 05:41 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
1,594 Posts
But already soldout
mystman is online now Find More Posts by mystman
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2013, 05:43 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,719 Posts
I have not hear from him in a long time.
Drop him an email.
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2013, 03:51 AM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Roosendaal, Netherlands
Joined Dec 2004
2,770 Posts
Sent him an email yesterday, frames are available again, hes cutting some today.
Freakazoid is offline Find More Posts by Freakazoid
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2013, 04:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
1,594 Posts
Cool, many thanks.
The Bambucopter Crab MiniTriCopter LemonFlip will be my next project after my BlueSkyRC Micro VTail Grasshopper LemonFlip.
I've already set up my BlueSkyRC Micro Quad V2 LemonFlip.
Maybe I upload some pics later (still have to work...for food and copters ).

I really like the FLIP MWC!
mystman is online now Find More Posts by mystman
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 02, 2013, 10:34 PM
I DESIGN QUADCOPTERS
saskya's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
762 Posts
is the flip quadcopter, made with glas fiber or g10
saskya is offline Find More Posts by saskya
Last edited by saskya; Feb 03, 2013 at 12:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 05:01 AM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
6,935 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by saskya View Post
is the flip quadcopter, made with glas fiber or g10
G10 is glass fiber.
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 06:32 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Still needs tuning and a haircut :-). Should get some smaller 3s batteries, it fies well on 1600mAh, but would probably do better on smaller. The frame is actually just two 1/2 by 1/4 basswood arm pinned in place by the flip 1.5 MWC nylon hardware. 4x2.5 props on 2900kv motors. The weight is AUW with 1600mAh battery strapped to the bottom.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 06:35 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,719 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide View Post
Still needs tuning and a haircut :-). Should get some smaller 3s batteries, it fies well on 1600mAh, but would probably do better on smaller. The frame is actually just two 1/2 by 1/4 basswood arm pinned in place by the flip 1.5 MWC nylon hardware. 4x2.5 props on 2900kv motors. The weight is AUW with 1600mAh battery strapped to the bottom.
Nice..
What's the size motor to motor ?

I understand the Haircut after see the picture.. HaHa..
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 08:01 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
~185mm diagonal.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 03:06 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
148 Posts
Hey guys,
Just flew my FLIP with MWC for the first 2 packs this morning.
The acro mode was more or less stable. Will trim later if need be.
In ACC mode, it is even more stable; I had read that it was supposed to be trimmed furthermore in ACC mode.
Have not touched anything in PIDs or anything else. Though I have calibrated the ACC from GUI (2.1). That seemed to do the trick for me. Will probably have to trim further more.
This thing is a blast to hover in ACC mode; I am only new to quads but have to say, the first real flight time was good.
Thank you Paul for a real cool toy!
V
Vasidudu is offline Find More Posts by Vasidudu
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 01:38 PM
Registered User
United States, KY, Cadiz
Joined Nov 2011
75 Posts
newbe looking for help!

hello to all,i have just finished my first quad and i am in the process of triming it in.I am not sure if i have auto level set up correct, aux1? do i just use my gear switch 0=0 1=125 ? ant help will be great?
rockyboy2 is offline Find More Posts by rockyboy2
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 01:52 PM
0x46 0x50 0x56
cactus's Avatar
United States, CO, Durango
Joined Sep 2001
6,175 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyboy2 View Post
hello to all,i have just finished my first quad and i am in the process of triming it in.I am not sure if i have auto level set up correct, aux1? do i just use my gear switch 0=0 1=125 ? ant help will be great?
Are you looking at the values in the GUI configuration program yet? If so you will see some squares next to the ACC with AUX1, AUX2, etc along the top. You have the click the box and turn it white for which side of the switch you want to toggle LEVEL on and off with Low, Mid and High. You can see your inputs from the Rx on the Aux channels on the right side to see if it is getting through. I set mine on Mid for my 3-Position switch on the 9x (er9x) so top is ACRO mode and the middle is LEVEL mode.

I'll try to remember to show some screen shots of mine when I get home tonight. Send me a PM to remind me if I forget and you are still stuck.
cactus is offline Find More Posts by cactus
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 01:56 PM
0x46 0x50 0x56
cactus's Avatar
United States, CO, Durango
Joined Sep 2001
6,175 Posts
So I successfully have my FLIP MWC setup for PPM from my 9x (er9x) using DragonLink using a single servo cable from the PPM line on the DragonLink Rx into the THR/PPM header on the FLIP. All the channel ranges where adjusted to get from 1000 to 2000 on stick deflection, then I re-calibrated my ESC's to the new range and pulled them off to go on the FPV FLIP frame.

I can't wait to test this combo out.
cactus is offline Find More Posts by cactus
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools