Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jan 30, 2011, 11:08 AM
United Kingdom, England, Lincs
Joined Apr 2008
26 Posts
Discussion
WOT 4 SPEKTRUM 6110e

Hi,

Ive been flying for a couple of years, have several planes & Helis, UMX Beast, Park Fliers, Balde 400 and a few others.

Purchased a Wot 4 Foam yesetrday and was sold a Spektrum 6110e to use with it and also a 2200 battery.

I also used my DX6i - which has been fine with my other planes etc.

First 4 or 5 flights throughout the day not a problem with nice flying characteristics and plenty of punch when required - keeping the plane within a couple of hundred feet of myself.

Last flight of the day 2-3 minutes into the flight, the plane banked to the left and nose dived into the ground snapped in two, wings and tail broken & motor defunkt. I will add that this was not pilot error it just took on a mind of its own and was unresponsive........

Possibly a long shot, but has anyone had any similar experiences with similar gear ?

Any idea of the likelyhood of getting replacement from my LHS ?

Not chuffed as it is all bin material

Cheers Graham
grezmel is offline Find More Posts by grezmel
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 01, 2011, 10:18 AM
London U.K
Joined Jan 2010
61 Posts
Ive got a 6110e in my clouds fly and had no problems been using it for about a year now. got nearly the same setup as the wot4 (4 x HXT 9g servos 30amp hobbywing esc). did you get a brown out?.
mookieman is offline Find More Posts by mookieman
Old Mar 01, 2011, 11:10 AM
United States, CT
Joined Aug 2005
1,923 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by grezmel View Post
Hi,

Ive been flying for a couple of years, have several planes & Helis, UMX Beast, Park Fliers, Balde 400 and a few others.

Purchased a Wot 4 Foam yesetrday and was sold a Spektrum 6110e to use with it and also a 2200 battery.

I also used my DX6i - which has been fine with my other planes etc.