Old Sep 27, 2014, 08:43 AM
bein ebin
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Sep 2012
111 Posts
Discussion
Graupner no longer in Australia ?

Hi

I am in the "research phase" of getting a radio as my initial investment into my journey in RC world.

I am a newbie with limited knowledge and budget and have narrowed down to hitec aurora 9x or the graupner mz18 after spending days and hours researching via forums. Was considering taranis but since I am new, I would stay away from that powerful radio due to the programming part and I am not that great at it.

I am more towards the graupner due to the factor that I get a better looking radio with two receivers, full telemetry, voice, color display with touch and cool radio case. Also they are good with support and also provides frequent updates which can be easily downloaded and the radio can be updated.

Further research, I found out that the graupner brand has stopped local support in Australia and also I cannot find any local dealers who would sell this amazing product. A bit disappointing that finally I found something but its not easily available ?

Checked "Tower hobbies" and the radio is on "restricted" list to be shipped to Australia.

Any one knows more about this radio being used in Australia ? Looks like an amazing deal for $500 range radios.

Ebin
ebinmoothedam is offline Find More Posts by ebinmoothedam
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 27, 2014, 09:23 AM
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Aug 2014
177 Posts
Www.kellettshobbies.com.au
fpvpilotrc is offline Find More Posts by fpvpilotrc
Old Sep 27, 2014, 03:48 PM
Loose Sox Special Spec
Australia, SA, Modbury North
Joined Feb 2012
1,467 Posts
OMP used to be the Australian distributor of Graupner but they lost the deal to Ace Hobbies. Unfortunately they have been VERY slow to get stock in as they are starting from scratch and MF (OMP retail leg) have liquidated all their Graupner stock on the cheap to clear it out. That has left us here in Oz with a big lull in the market.