SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 28, 2015, 12:48 PM
Find More Posts by rwnelson5356
United States, GA, Montezuma
Joined Jan 2014
1 Posts
Help!
Alien Aircraft Arrowmaster 55/60

Hey Guys, i want to build this plane with the 60" ws and use a 15 or 20cc gas. I've put together and flown 6 ARF's from trainer to sport/ scale planes in the 40 and 60 range. I've been flying off and on for 4yrs being self-taught using a simulator,a trainer plane, scale/sport arf's and repairing damaged planes. This will be my first scratch kit build and first bi-plane. I've read the instructions downloaded from the website and the March issue of Model Airplane News with Rick Bell's build-along off the website. I'd like to hear from anyone who has built this plane and any problems encountered along the way. Also anyone who has flown the plane and their thoughts. Thanks Guys!!
Taxus812 has an extremely well documented thread of his build of this airplane. Anyone interested in building the Arrowmaster55/60 can gain much information reading and viewing his thread.
rwnelson5356 is offline Find More Posts by rwnelson5356
Last edited by rwnelson5356; Feb 03, 2015 at 07:29 AM. Reason: updated
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 28, 2015, 01:29 PM
Find More Posts by mrittinger
ARFs make me BARF
United States, MI, Roseville
Joined Dec 2000
9,871 Posts
Can't go wrong with a Herr design. Just be absolutely positive the wing are perfect and in alignment.
mrittinger is online now Find More Posts by mrittinger
Old Jan 28, 2015, 09:36 PM
Find More Posts by windshear
United States, AZ, Chandler
Joined Oct 2006
62 Posts
It does look like a nice plane, if I didn't already have a Sig Hog Bipe I would seriously consider it!
windshear is offline Find More Posts by windshear
Old Jan 29, 2015, 08:06 AM
Find More Posts by Taxus812
United States, CT, Windsor
Joined Apr 2014
222 Posts
Hi Randy,
I see you found my build log (http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2244104)