Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jun 04, 2014, 10:24 AM
Joined Jun 2014
3 Posts
Discussion
Revolt 30 Motor/ESC questions

Hi guys!

Brand new to the forums. First post.

Recently picked up the Revolt 30 and have been having a blast getting it setup, upgraded, tuned, etc but everything I've done to date has been fairly minor: flex shaft, prop sharpen/balance, COG, loc-tite all bolts, etc.

I'm running the stock 1800kv motor with the stock ESC, 60a, on two 2S 5000 lipo's. The boat is running fantastic! No issues. Of course, I still like doing upgrades and making enhancements to fine tune and make the boat faster.

Can anyone recommend some solid combinations to get more out of the boat? I hear about a lot of people going to the Seaking 120a ESC but I believe you need to run a bigger battery, is that correct? I'm still learning how all of this works so your help is appreciated!

Additionally, is there anything I can do to enhance the servo? There seems to be a lot of slop/play on the rudder and I'd like to figure out a way to tighten that up but again, don't know if new parts are needed or if a tweak can be made.

Last question is about the small brass insert that goes inside the strut tube. Mind came out for some reason and I'm not sure if it needs to be glued back in or if it can just be pushed back in. I know it holds the flex shaft in place from moving around too much but don't know how to properly secure it again.

Thanks in advance guys!!
Billedj1 is offline Find More Posts by Billedj1
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 04, 2014, 02:12 PM
RELAX. You'll live longer
Brisbane- Australia
Joined Jul 2007
3,026 Posts
Hi there Billedj 1.
Welcome to the forums.