HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 31, 2011, 12:39 AM
AMA 52726
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Jun 2005
1,510 Posts
Discussion
Art Tech Spitfire

I know it's not the flashiest plane, and it's not new, but I just got mine today and I figured I'd write about my experience so far with the plane.

Some background. I have been flying RC planes for a little over 30 years, although I was somewhat away from the hobby for about half of that time (never all the way away, but not as active as I have been for the past few years). Until 2006, the majority of my experience was with sailplanes and soarers. Although I learned on gas-powered planes, I didn't return to powered flight until my wife bought me a PZ Mustang (good ol' Frankie) in 2006. I was able to fly the plane successfully, but I felt I needed something slower to get me back into flying and into powered flight, so I bought the old yellow PZ Cub (not to be confused with the HZ Super Cub). I flew the heck out of that little Cub and with only a few rough landings, the plane is still in my hangar and will soon be flying again soon with a new ESC and 2.4 GHz Spektrum receiver. I then moved on to the Super Cub (the red and white brushed version) and then I got a Raidentech Predator. The Predator was the last plane I flew for a while due to a job change, breaking some ribs (while launching my Mustang!) and a move. Since returning to active flying, I bought and fly the PZ P-47D and the UMS Mustang.