HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 08, 2014, 04:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2014
4 Posts
Discussion
Installed t8j and now I have two yellow flashes

I recently removed the stock antenna and installed the futaba antenna started the dji phantom fc40 up and I got two yellow flashes, what does this mean I'm and new to the phantom and was guessing that meant it wasn't connected to the gps? Any help will be appreciated thanks
Jasond415 is offline Find More Posts by Jasond415
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 08, 2014, 07:37 AM
Registered User
United States, SC, Moncks Corner
Joined Dec 2013
82 Posts
Two quick flashes means that the flight controller is receiving stick input from your transmitter (sticks not centered or throttle above 50%). Hook it up to the assistant to see what your sticks are saying. Oh now I see Phantom. I'm not sure if it's the same as the Naza.
Railrode1 is offline Find More Posts by Railrode1
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2014, 10:10 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2013
3,193 Posts
Yellow means it's in ATTI mode (not GPS). You probably have to calibrate your switches so it recognizes the correct position for GPS.

Two flashes means sticks are not centered. If your controller doesn't have a spring-loaded throttle axis, it will flash double yellow if the stick is at the default bottom position (or anywhere else other than centered).
ElGuano is online now Find More Posts by ElGuano
RCG Plus Member
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! futaba t8j not responding r2008sb after i install naza m v2 Zaherchaabo New Forum Requests 1 Feb 13, 2014 08:58 PM
Sold Goblin 500 yellow/black price drop (now with Beastx) - SOLD - Chris77 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 11 Feb 07, 2014 04:35 AM
Discussion DJI Phantom, after changing RX I have continue yellow flash! Colombus Multirotor Talk 0 Oct 18, 2013 02:45 AM
Discussion Yellow/Green flashing LED Wookong S800 Billy100 Multirotor Electronics 3 Oct 12, 2013 04:48 AM
Discussion Could my Flash 5 radio have accidently switched channels two and three?... TGK Hitec/Multiplex USA 3 Jun 22, 2006 05:28 PM