HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 14, 2014, 06:35 PM
An Aztec flyer
Joined Jun 2014
2 Posts
Discussion
HZ Champ recommended parts for first package.

Hi to all, new to the forum.

I have reading LOTS of post about this famous plane, searching about it and get convinced to buy my first.

However, since I'm from Mexico, the Horizon Hobby webpage can send me the airplane but the cost of the shipping is more than the price of the aircraft itself . I have been thinking to get the Champ and some spare parts to (if I need to pay that much) be "covered" in case of crash or failures. After checking many many web sites and Amazon - ebay, I found Horizon Hobby is the "cheaper" option to get it.

Found some responses in the forum about my question, but I would like to ask (if you allow me to) in your experience what parts would be the most necesary to get in this first purchase.

I'm a novice - kinda intermedium flyer in RC helicopters (Co-axial and FP from Esky), and getting a small quadcopter to learn that side of RC.

Finally (taking advantage of your kindness and the post ) If I would need to pay for that much... May I consider to get the UM Trojan 28 in the same package, to learn on the Champ and later take the control of the Trojan as the second step. In which case I would ask about the same question referring the most necesary spare parts (If I gonna become in bankrupcy, better do it complete to be poor, but flying ).

I felt in love of the UM P-51D, but I think it is a big step from Champ to it and the Trojan might be the best option. What do you think?.

Thanks so much for your kind response.

Saludos!
Bert_Mex is offline Find More Posts by Bert_Mex
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 14, 2014, 07:12 PM
United States, TN, Murfreesboro
Joined Apr 2013
833 Posts