HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 18, 2014, 01:03 PM
Joined Mar 2014
97 Posts
Discussion
Blunt Section for PopWing/TekSumo

Greetings Fellow Flyers!!!

I'd like to start off this thread, first of all, by introducing myself, and second of all, by introducing the piece of kit that I am working on...

My name is Ryan Greever, aka Greevedogg, and I'm a rookie pilot at best. I'm just getting into fpv, and I mainly fly multirotors so far. I am currently dabbling with fixed wing aircraft and making my own stuff, so here goes...

Without further adieu...
Here's my first attempt on a blunt section for the TekSumo/PopWing:
greevedogg is online now Find More Posts by greevedogg
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 18, 2014, 01:04 PM
Joined Mar 2014
97 Posts
All credit and inspiration goes to fpvmonkey for his creation of the monkeyblunt! If his monkeyblunt were available for purchase, I would have bought one instead of trying to design my own! I have no intentions of stepping on anyone's bananas or stealing anyone's business. I do not plan to sell these, necessarily, or to make a profit on these. I am only looking to help out other pilots that are desperately waiting for more monkeyblunts to come to market!

That being said, let's open this up to helping me improve on this basic design, so together as a group, we can create a blunt section that is versatile, strong, light, and available!

THIS IS ONLY A PROTOTYPE! This blunt section has no name, I designed it in a 3D modeling program, based around the MB design, and then sent it off to a laser cutter to be made. In it's current state, I already see a few changes that I am going to make.