Old Jan 24, 2006, 06:56 PM
Thermal Junkie
Austin Texas
Joined Dec 2005
909 Posts
Discussion
Tell me about the E "Twin" from NeSailplane

http://www.nesail.com/detail.php?productID=1434

I get my bonus check at work Friday and I'm dying for new E-sailplane.

I've focused in on the "Twin" from Ne Sailplanes.

Somebody please tell me if I'm goin gto throw my money away.

I've been flying an Easy Star now for 4 months. I crashed dozens of times the first two months. But the last two months, I've done real good. The darn thing is still a beast to turn left, but it has been real fun to fly.

I'm ready to move on.

Is the Twin a good next step?

If not, what would you recomend?

I want to fly when the wind is 15-20. I don't want to go sit in the car and pick my feet waiting on the wind to die.

Don
truestorys is offline Find More Posts by truestorys
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 24, 2006, 08:51 PM
Alpharetta, GA
Joined Sep 2004
460 Posts
Hold your horses! Are you sure you are ready to upgraded to such a costly ship? Have you checked out the Easy Glider? It is a great step up from the Easy Star and it flys great. If you think you are ready for a High End ship I would recommend the OMEGA 1.8m. It is a great sailplane that will fly all afternoon and it is cheap too. But if you dont have a problem with foam the Easy Glider should really be your next plane. It is a great full house ship.

kevin
aV8ter is offline Find More Posts by aV8ter
Old Jan 24, 2006, 09:49 PM
Hong Kong
Joined Apr 2003
1,455 Posts
I have bought one some time ago when it is on sale when I was looking for a e sailplanes fit with following purposes:
-no/ least build time=mouldie
-soaring/ bit of thermalling= no, though it HAS a RUDDER,due to SUPER STRONG= HEAVY weight, it is quite a old design (f3e) as printed in the instruction sheet.