SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 04, 2005, 04:38 PM
characters welcome!
United States, CA, Bear Valley Springs
Joined Feb 2000
26,356 Posts
Yippee!
NCFM Halfpipe build thread

Ok. I guess by virtue that I was the first one to brag about receiving my Halfpipe kit in the Halfpipe Available thread I'll do the build thread to make up for the bragging.
Now, bear with me guys as I've never done a build thread and the fact that I'm a notoriously SLOW builder but I figger this will keep me moving as I'm sure you all will push me if I start slacking off.
I called Derek a few minutes ago and warned him that I'd be calling him on a regular basis with questions and he's ready with answers. He also bribed me to keep my mouth shut if'n I find any glaring mistakes so this should be a good deal for everyone.

So with no further ado, here we go with a brand new toy from Derek and Harris at North County Flying Machines!

mw
Mark Wood is offline Find More Posts by Mark Wood
Last edited by Mark Wood; Mar 04, 2005 at 04:58 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 04, 2005, 04:47 PM
Tryin not to be a hack!!
SoCal
Joined May 2004
1,797 Posts
Cool Mr Wood!!! I started laughing at your comment about QVC..... I was thinking of playing a joke on the 3 woman that live in the house by locking the QVC Channel out with the Parental Control feature..... hehe

Kevin
Aerobat152A is offline Find More Posts by Aerobat152A
Old Mar 04, 2005, 04:57 PM
characters welcome!
Joined Feb 2000
26,356 Posts
I'll be building this plane absolutely stock per the instructions with no tricks, no mods and no wise ideas. This will allow anyone to build this craft exactly as the designers intended and also show if there will be any trouble spots that are difficult to understand.
Believe me, if there is anything that's not quite crystal clear I'll find it.