Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 24, 2013, 04:13 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2013
135 Posts
Discussion
How to control Martinez v3 gimbal controller with transmitter?

Can someone maybe help me with this problem? I want to control my pitch on my brushless gimbal controller (Martinez v3), but i don't know how to wire it up. And do i need a separate transmitter and receiver to let it work?

Thanks.
muchacho92 is offline Find More Posts by muchacho92
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 06, 2013, 05:38 PM
megaPRO
megaPRO's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by muchacho92 View Post
Can someone maybe help me with this problem? I want to control my pitch on my brushless gimbal controller (Martinez v3), but i don't know how to wire it up. And do i need a separate transmitter and receiver to let it work?

Thanks.
Connect A1 and Ground to transmitter channel for tilt and A0 for roll, (NO CONNECT 5V), only ground and signal
megaPRO is offline Find More Posts by megaPRO
Last edited by megaPRO; Jun 06, 2013 at 05:39 PM. Reason: writte solution
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2013, 08:37 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2013
135 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by megaPRO View Post
Connect A1 and Ground to transmitter channel for tilt and A0 for roll, (NO CONNECT 5V), only ground and signal
Ok, thanks. I did wire it, but it's still not working. I use a Turnigy 9XR transmitter. Anyone knows how to use the pot control on that transmitter?
muchacho92 is offline Find More Posts by muchacho92
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2013, 08:53 AM
megaPRO
megaPRO's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
9 Posts
click Absolute o Proportional in the GUI. Test
megaPRO is offline Find More Posts by megaPRO
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2013, 09:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2013
135 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by megaPRO View Post
click Absolute o Proportional in the GUI. Test
Thanks. But it's still not working. I tried both settings: absolute and propotional.
muchacho92 is offline Find More Posts by muchacho92
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2013, 10:18 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2013
135 Posts
Anyone knows where the ground wire need to be?:

muchacho92 is offline Find More Posts by muchacho92
Last edited by muchacho92; Jul 05, 2013 at 03:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2013, 07:22 PM
Flying R/C since 1964
kallend's Avatar
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Sep 2004
3,437 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by megaPRO View Post
click Absolute o Proportional in the GUI. Test

I have a similar problem. My tilt control works (after a fashion) However, the assigned knob on the Tx doesn't control the tilt angle, it controls the rate of change of the tilt angle. Hence unless I can see the gimbal I have no idea in what direction it is facing. All I know is how fast it is moving.
kallend is offline Find More Posts by kallend
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Using a DX9 to "strobe" LED...
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 06, 2013, 08:51 AM
megaPRO
megaPRO's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by muchacho92 View Post
Anyone knows where the ground wire need to be?:

"-" negative
megaPRO is offline Find More Posts by megaPRO
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 06, 2013, 08:54 AM
megaPRO
megaPRO's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kallend View Post
I have a similar problem. My tilt control works (after a fashion) However, the assigned knob on the Tx doesn't control the tilt angle, it controls the rate of change of the tilt angle. Hence unless I can see the gimbal I have no idea in what direction it is facing. All I know is how fast it is moving.
firmware version of Martinez?
megaPRO is offline Find More Posts by megaPRO
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2014, 09:07 AM
Dan Allen
Joined Jan 2013
5 Posts
Question: Can you control the Roll with analog (Potentiometer)?

I have no problem with the tilt control, however my controller often times doesn't level out roll properly. I'm forced to restart the controller and manually holding the IMU level to hopefully get it right.

I tried making a switch between the tilt and roll, so that the PWM signal can swap. But after I set my roll, the moment you switch out the roll resets to default. It's really frustrating since I don't have extra channels (8-channels)
danallen82 is offline Find More Posts by danallen82
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Alexmos and Martinez Gimbal Controllers rumbey Multirotor Electronics 20 Sep 29, 2013 05:23 AM
Help! Martinez-Brushless Gimbal Controller!!! HELP PLEASE Fassett DIY Electronics 8 Jul 05, 2013 03:08 PM
For Sale Martinez Brushless Gimbal controller version V3 Cuba59 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Jun 01, 2013 09:45 PM
Sold GoPro Brushless Gimbal with Martinez Controller unfaix Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 May 13, 2013 01:50 PM
Help! Brushless Gimbal V3.0 Controller Module w/ Sensor (Martinez)setBru Fassett DIY Electronics 0 Apr 21, 2013 12:48 AM