New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Feb 05, 2014, 05:46 PM
alfredo8989 is offline
Find More Posts by alfredo8989
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
44 Posts
Hi
What is the latest firmware available for nova ?
Thanks
alfredo8989 is offline Find More Posts by alfredo8989
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 17, 2014, 06:10 AM
picoopn is offline
Find More Posts by picoopn
Registered User
France
Joined Apr 2007
15 Posts
NOVA OSD 4S operation WIRING

Hi to all,

HELP NEEDED....

After reading a lot of threads about NOVA OSD under 4s operation I didn't find a clear explanation about how to wire the osd.
following a schema .... What is the valid solution 1, 2 or 3 ?
- Vtx is a basic HK boscam 12V, cam is 12 V also.
- HK go discover 4S motor battery (ESC / BEC to Rx)
- 3S for OSD, VTx ans cam...

Thanks for your help.

Christophe
picoopn is offline Find More Posts by picoopn
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 17, 2014, 08:31 AM
InFocus is offline
Find More Posts by InFocus
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
1,611 Posts
Removed. Bad answer
InFocus is offline Find More Posts by InFocus
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 17, 2014, 08:41 AM
InFocus is offline
Find More Posts by InFocus
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
1,611 Posts
4 none of the above. The video tx should only need power. There is the 2 prong plug for power, that goes to the nova red and black. Then just yellow and black goes from nova to the other plug on the video tx. Use the same black ground for both.
InFocus is offline Find More Posts by InFocus
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 17, 2014, 02:10 PM
picoopn is offline
Find More Posts by picoopn
Registered User
France
Joined Apr 2007
15 Posts
Thx.
Did it. Work like a charm.
Many thx again.

Christophe
picoopn is offline Find More Posts by picoopn
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2015, 01:08 PM
karel_1971 is offline
Find More Posts by karel_1971
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
2 Posts
Hello Guys, I have a skywalker with nova osd and when I activate the RTH plane circling constantly and does not follow the line that shows where is home.
Seems like it thinks the home is just bellow and for this makes cycles but in reality the distance is 2,3 or 5 kilometers each time I test the rth.
I have checked everything, the weather is clear every time ,the bar with satellites is full, ir sensor is away from video tx and camera, horizontally disposed and the arrow to the front,calibrating every time and before every flight is ok and for the right and left wing,I can not understand what's wrong, someone else with the same problem?
I know the thread is old and nova osd is discontinued but would appreciate if someone help me,thanks
karel_1971 is offline Find More Posts by karel_1971
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product OSD PRO from Eagle Tree (RTH, AHI, Waypoints, Variometer, Voice, now shipping) billpa FPV Equipment 11355 Apr 17, 2015 11:09 AM
Discussion Cheap OSD with RTH? raRaRa FPV Talk 4 Sep 15, 2011 09:20 AM
Discussion What's a good RTH system to use with FOXTECH CE OSD? ajusaf FPV Talk 13 Jul 07, 2011 04:49 PM
Question Hexacopter with KKmulticopter, dragon OSD and RTH evo585 Multirotor Talk 0 Mar 27, 2011 09:46 PM
Discussion Need help with Eagle Tree OSD RTH! Ellis108 FPV Talk 2 Nov 30, 2009 10:28 PM