Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Nov 12, 2011, 06:52 PM
United States, PA, Erie
Joined Jun 2006
89 Posts
Help!
Mini Titan V2 build question...

Hi everybody!

I started the build of my Mini Titan V2 today and have made some good progress. Having a lot of fun and really enjoying the process!

A couple questions as I work on the build:
Just how taught should the belt be? The instructions say that it shouldn't deflect more than .2mm (that's not much!). I pulled and pulled the tail section per the instructions and I am still seeing some pretty good flex in the belt. All the mounting holes line up so I'm not really sure whe I am going to get any more tension on the belt.

Second question...
The tail rotors...how tight should the screws be that hold them on? Right now they are loose as could be and just kind of flopping around.

As you can imagine...I am no helicopter expert. I've gotten pretty good with the coaxials and picked up a Blade 120 SR this summer, this is my first try at a "real" heli!!

Thanks for your help!

JimO
Erie, PA
jyymbo is offline Find More Posts by jyymbo
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 12, 2011, 08:52 PM
Got Helis
United States, IN, Greenwood
Joined Mar 2010
4,006 Posts
Jim,

I've got a Titan V2 also. On the .2mm, I think it a matter of a misplaced decimal point. I think it should be just 2mm. page 22 in the manual.

Tail blade tension: That's a debatable question. Some will say that they should "Flop" around and some won't. I prefer to tighten mine just enough so they don't flop, but can easily be moved with your finger tip. Make the tension equal for both blades.
choppersrule is offline Find More Posts by choppersrule
Old Nov 12, 2011, 09:23 PM
United States, PA, Erie
Joined Jun 2006
89 Posts
I don't doubt it's a typo...the manual is full of them! I've never seen so many mis-spelled words in an instruction manual!