New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 12, 2015, 04:48 PM
ScottVal is offline
Find More Posts by ScottVal
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
Discussion
Accurc helis don't lift off

Hello-
I am a new user to Accurc, and also pretty new to helis. I just started using Accurc today, and I am finding that the helis do not generate enough lift to get up off the ground. I have gone into the workshop and messed around with different settings on the collective and the throttle servo, and nothing seems to help. I have also tried the different modes (sport, expert, etc.), and that does not help either. Note that I am using a DX5e, and I did set the "Real Tx model type" to "Plane" per the instructions.

Even if you do not have experience with Accurc, you may be able to help if you know a bit about helis. Thanks.
-Scott V.
ScottVal is offline Find More Posts by ScottVal
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 12, 2015, 05:18 PM
ScottVal is offline
Find More Posts by ScottVal
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
I hate to reply to my own thread, but I want to point out that there is one model heli in Accurc which I can get to lift off the ground (the Agile 7.2), but two others I have tried do not lift off the ground (T-Rex 700N Flybarless and and Synergy E7).
ScottVal is offline Find More Posts by ScottVal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2015, 05:42 PM
ScottVal is offline
Find More Posts by ScottVal
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
It seems I can get the Agile to leave the ground only sporadically. Earlier I could get it off the ground, but now, I can't.
ScottVal is offline Find More Posts by ScottVal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2015, 07:01 PM
ScottVal is offline
Find More Posts by ScottVal
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
I'm in communication through email with Ash at Accurc, and it seems that I have found a bug with the way the program works with the DX5e. Apparently everything is fine with a fresh restart of the program, but if you switch to another heli, the collective is dead.
ScottVal is offline Find More Posts by ScottVal
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 13, 2015, 08:53 PM
ScottVal is offline
Find More Posts by ScottVal
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
33 Posts
Here I go replying to my own thread again, but Ash at Accurc said that I encountered a bug which is already fixed in the version which will be out soon (1.5). When you switch heli models, the program does not retain the setting of "Real Tx model type," and all you have to do is click on the "Plane" radio button again.
ScottVal is offline Find More Posts by ScottVal
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Apm won't lift off G_verkaik1 Multirotor Talk 1 Feb 20, 2015 06:00 PM
Discussion CP Heli: General "lift off" stick position? Vodarac Electric Heli Talk 12 Feb 12, 2015 03:32 PM
Discussion What am I missing? First 250 build won't lift off. Boa1 Mini Multirotors 3 Dec 22, 2014 05:44 PM
Help! My quad propellers seem like in neutral. Don't lift!? NK55 Multirotor Talk 2 Sep 16, 2014 12:17 PM
Alert Don't Get Ripped-off; Read This !! Don't Get Strung Along By A Buyer Who Just Plays old_dude Trader Talk 38 Jan 05, 2009 05:10 PM